Provides access to approximately 1.7 million pages of primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S.

Coverage: 1848 - 1897.
More than 100,000 pages of diaries, letters and memoirs by 2000+ authors. Includes many previously unpublished manuscripts. Organized for detailed browsing and searching. Some materials are cross-searchable under Social and Cultural History.

Coverage: 1968-1979. Collection of FBI files providing detailed information on the evolution of AIM (American Indian Movement) as an organization of social protest and the development of Native American radicalism. Part of Archives Unbound.

Coverage: 1700's-1900's.
Selected manuscripts, maps, ephemeral material and rare printed sources from the Everett D. Graff Collection of Western Americana at the Newberry Library, Chicago.

Coverage: 1740-1940.
Over 1,100 periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals. May be cross-searched with ProQuest Historical Newspapers.

Coverage: 1700 - 2006.
Black Thought and Culture contains 1,200+ sources covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Includes non-fiction works, interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamphlets, letters and other fugitive material. Also includes the Black Panther newspaper from 1967-1980. Allows for advanced browsing and searching. Some materials are cross-searchable under Social and Cultural History.

Coverage: 1639 - 1800.
Full text of almost every book and pamphlet printed in North America from 1639 to 1800. Not yet complete.

Coverage: 1801 - 1819.
Full text of almost every book and pamphlet printed in North America from 1801 to 1819. Not yet complete.

Coverage: 1474 - 1800's.
Full text works by 1,400+ authors in the form of letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters between American Indians, Europeans, Americans, and Africans in all areas of North America. Offers advanced searching and browsing of people, events, flora, fauna and more.

Coverage: 1920-1984.
Collection of documents from the Federal Bureau of Investigation Library. Includes COINTELPROs file on Black Nationalist groups from 1956-1971; also contains FBI files on notable figures such as Malcom X, Paul Robeson, Jesse Jackson and W. E. Dubois, as well as groups such as the Black Panthers and NAACP. Illustrative of conservative and government concerns over communism, socialism, civil rights, and other issues of this era. Part of Archives Unbound.

Coverage: 1600s - current.
Annual time series of the U.S. population, economic indicators, social conditions, and government. From colonial times to the present.

Coverage: 1719 - 1976.
Growing collection of writings of women from the 18th-20th centuries, drawn from the American Antiquarian Society. Offers advanced browsing and searching, and high-quality scans. Some materials are cross-searchable under Social and Cultural History.

Coverage: 1784 - 2004.
100,00 pages of letters, diaries, oral histories, interviews and other personal narratives by 2,000+ authors. Some audio recordings are available. Material is organized for advanced browsing and searching. Some materials are cross-searchable under Social and Cultural History.

Coverage: 1675 - 2002.
150,000+ pages of diaries and letters from over 1,300 women, supplemented with biographies and bibliographies. Browse and search by detailed factors like author, race, occupation, age at first childbirth, year written, and geographical setting. Cross-searchable under Social and Cultural History.

Coverage: 1930 - 2008.
Growing index to 2,700+ collections of oral history in English from around the world; 280,000+ pages by over 9,000 individuals and pointers to thousands of audio/video files. Browse the Table of Contents by repository, interview, date, place, event or subject. Advanced search allows for detailed searching by factors like names, ages, historical events discussed, and more.

Coverage: 1800-1880.
Comprised of selections from the microfilm collections "Travels in the West and Southwest" and the "Plains & Rockies", this digital collection provides a unique window on Western History. Documents include books, articles, and diaries. Part of Archives Unbound.

Coverage: 1890 - 1982.
The premier index to popular periodicals. No full text links, but Tutt owns a large percentage of the magazines/journals indexed by this resource. Continued by Readers Guide Abstracts.

Coverage: 1558 - 2005.
Cross-searchable collection of databases containing letters, diaries, oral histories, memoirs and autobiographies. The focus is on personal narratives written or published in North America. Offers advanced browsing and searching of date, place, author/speaker, interviewer, event, subject and more.

Coverage: 1600 - 2000.
Growing collection of documents related to women and social movements in U.S. history. Includes primary source documents, images, dictionary of movements, biographical dictionary, chronology, reviews, notes, and teaching tools. Organized for in-depth browsing and searching.

Coverage: 1400 - 1850.
Contains fulltext of nearly 400 works of early modern women writers.

Coverage: 1728 - 1900.
Access to archival fulltext newspapers including the Pennsylvania Gazette, African American and Civil War Newspapers, and Godey's Lady's Book.

Coverage: 1826 - current.
Over one million photographs provided by the Associated Press.

Coverage: 1859 -
Search over 90 historic Colorado newspapers from 49 cities and 36 counties throughout the state, published in English, German, Spanish, or Swedish. The database includes digital versions of newspapers found on microfilm at the Colorado Historical Society's Stephen H. Hart Library that were published between 1859 and 1928. New material is usually added once a month. Some issues of the Colorado Springs Gazette are included.

Coverage: 1808-1980.
Spanish and bilingual Spanish/English newspapers published in the United States from the 19th to 20th centuries. Great source of historical information and culture; also a source of reporting on events in Spanish-speaking countries that were not necessarily covered in English-language newspapers. Part of "America's Historical Newspapers."

Coverage: 1800's.
Provides access to approximately 1.7 million pages of primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S.