Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Alternative Press Index This link opens in a new window
Alternative Press Index is a classic bibliographic database of articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. API is now part of EBSCOHOST in two databases: Alternative Press Archives, 1969-1990; and Alternative Press Index, 1991-current. The link above will search both simultaneously; API is cross-searchable with other EBSCOHOST databases.
Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism This link opens in a new window
Online, full-text literary criticism, anthologized and excerpted from books and journal articles. Early to present-day criticism of early literature, philosophy, and other works. Part of Literature Criticism Online. Coverage: first volume through summer 2020.
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with sexual diversity issues and gender-engaged scholarship. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations, and freely available full text articles & documents on the Web.
Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800 This link opens in a new window
Online, full-text literary criticism, anthologized and excerpted from books and journal articles. Criticism of works published from the late Middle Ages through the end of the seventeenth century. Part of Literature Criticism Online. Coverage: first volume through summer 2020.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over journals and series published worldwide.
Oxford University Press Journals This link opens in a new window
A searchable collection of full text periodicals. Scholarly sources.
Asia (Secondary Source Databases)
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad. Upgraded from Academic Search Premier.
Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
Western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia.
Encyclopaedia of Islam This link opens in a new window
Offers basic searching of the full-text of nearly 12,000 pages of volumes I to XI and Supplement (Volume XII) of the print edition.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index This link opens in a new window
The Medieval Feminist Index covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
Handbook of Latin American Studies This link opens in a new window
Annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin American studies. Online version of the print title, volume 1 - present. Multidisciplinary topics. Covers humanities and social sciences.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers world history.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive humanities database with almost 500 full text titles, and indexing and abstracting for more than 1,700 titles. Subject areas include (but are not limited to) literature, philosophy, the arts, history, culture-oriented and multidisciplinary humanities titles with some coverage going back as far as 1929. This database replaces Humanities Abstracts.
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
Indexes books, journal articles, conference proceedings about Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Includes the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a "moving wall" imposed on them.
Project Muse Scholarly Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Project Muse provides access to the full text of the Johns Hopkins University Press journals. Offers current and back issues.
Find the Full Text
If a database doesn't give you the full text of article, just click on the Tutt Link logo.
Tutt Link will search to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (second floor)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Sign Up to Use Interlibrary Loan
Request the fulltext of articles through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) using ILLiad. Nearly 50 percent of articles arrive in 24-48 hours and are delivered electronially to your email!