Research Guides: Political Science: Find Articles

OneSearch

OneSearch is Tutt Library's single search across our library catalog and most of our article databases.

Search Tips

After entering keywords you can use the limiters on the left side of the screen to refine your results by publication year, type of source, language, etc.
You can limit to only books, videos, and similar items by selecting "Catalog Only"
Records for individual articles will often have links to full text, and to tools that help you cite and save citations.
OneSearch is a great place to start research, but you might find that subject-specific databases give additional results or more precise results.

Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1887-current. Political science database with a global scope. Contains full text for some journals, reference books, monographs and conference papers, in addition to abstracts and indexes for many journals.

CQ library This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Nov. 1991 - current. This weekly publication covers the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more.
Congressional (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to congressional and legislative information. Includes information about members of congress like voting records, addresses, etc.
Ciao: Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
Coverage: varies. Journal articles and papers relating to International Affairs.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1977 - mostly current. Access to popular press material such as newspaper articles. Also contains law review articles. (Not for walk-in use per license. Reference librarian on duty may consult for a public patron at the Research Desk computer.) Formerly known as Lexis Nexis Academic Universe, which was discontinued 1/1/2019.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and newspapers in many subjects
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-5 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Journal Filter: Check boxes to search only "Political Science," "Law" and "Public Policy & Administration" journals.
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1940 - current. Covers areas including ethics, social philosophy, political philosophy and theory, and philosophy of law.
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Publications about the history and culture of the United States and Canada
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1900 - current. Citation-based searching in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).

Tutt Link checks to see if the article is available in another database, in print or through Interlibrary Loan