Skip to Main Content

Tutt Library Databases & Resources

 

A-Z Databases & Resources

Library Databases & Other Resources

Please see our Terms and Conditions and Ethical Implications of Working with E-Resource Vendors prior to accessing any databases.

Loading...

New or Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
African Newspapers, Series 1, 1800-1922 This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) World Newspaper Archive, African Newspapers
Contains more than 40 nineteenth- and twentieth-century African newspapers. Featuring titles from Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda and Zimbabwe.
African Newspapers, Series 2, 1835-1925 This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) World Newspaper Archives, African Newspapers
More than 50 nineteenth- and twentieth-century African newspapers.
New
Alternate Name(s) Asian Life in America
With vetted content from quality sources — including newspapers, magazines, videos, newswires, journals and interview transcripts — Series 3: 2018-Today is vital for understanding the ever-evolving experiences of Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders. From the Muslim immigration ban to the surge in hate crimes to rising interest in Asian Pacific American Heritage Month, contemporary news continues to shape and inform Asian American life. -- NewsBank
Birds of the World This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Birds of North America
"Birds of the World is a powerful ornithological research platform that brings together deep, scholarly content from several celebrated works of ornithology with millions of bird observations from eBird and multimedia from the Macaulay Library into a single platform where biologists and birders can explore comprehensive life history information on birds" -- Cornell Lab of Ornithology
HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate Name(s) HeinOnline
HeinOnline Academic includes multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world.
Music Online: The Qwest TV Collection, Vol. I This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate Name(s) Qwest TV
Music Online: The Qwest TV Collection preserves diverse live performances, covering the evolution of jazz and beyond — representing funk, soul, hip-hop, folk, indie, electronic, blues, and other eclectic world genres. Co-created by Quincy Jones & Reza Ackbaraly, this unique collection of highly curated 150 titles makes timeless concerts and global music accessible for research, teaching, and learning. -- Clarivate
Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Trial
Classical music streaming platform that also includes a pronunciation guide for musical terms, composer and artist names; an interactive dictionary with music examples; study guides to supplement music curricula; and aural training exercises.
Naxos Music Library Jazz This link opens in a new window
Trial
Jazz music streaming database.
Nikkei Asia This link opens in a new window
New
“Nikkei Asia brings you news and insights on the region's most influential companies, and comprehensive coverage of politics, economy, markets and trends trends -- all from a uniquely Asian perspective.” -- Nikkei Asia
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) TLG
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a searchable database containing most texts written in Greek from Homer (8 c. B.C.) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. It contains more than 110 million words from over 10,000 works associated with 4,000 authors and is constantly updated with new features and texts. The Abridged TLG®, a sub-corpus of this database, and the bibliographical database Canon of Greek Authors and Works are open to the public. **Colorado College community members must create an account on the TLG site using your @coloradocollege.edu email address. **
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...