EBSCOHOST Sociology Databases
- SocINDEX This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1895 - current. Indexes core sociology journals dating back to 1895. More focused on sociology as a discipline than Sociological Abstracts.
- Social Sciences Abstracts With Full Text This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1972 - current. International, English-language periodicals in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science, and law. Broader coverage than SocIndex. Upgraded to full text version in July 2017.
Newspapers
- Access World News: Research Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive news coverage at the international, national, state and regional levels. Dates covered: varies by title; older news sources often start in 1985, but some articles date back from the early twentieth century. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1977 - mostly current. Access to popular press material such as newspaper articles. Also contains law review articles. (Not for walk-in use per license. Reference librarian on duty may consult for a public patron at the Research Desk computer.) Formerly known as Lexis Nexis Academic Universe, which was discontinued 1/1/2019.
EBSCOHOST: Other Databases of Interest
Tutt Library subscribes to many databases on EBSCOHOST. You can search more than one simultaneously by going to "Choose Databases" and selecting several databases from the list. Here's a sample:
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1865 - current. Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowComprehensive education database from EBSCO, encompassing Education Abstracts, some of ERIC, Professional Development Collection, and other materials.
- Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new windowCoverage: pre-1972 - current. Combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with sexual diversity issues and gender-engaged scholarship. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations, and freely available full text articles & documents on the Web.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowCoverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN) This link opens in a new windowDevoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks
- SPORTdiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1975 - current. Covering all aspects of sport, fitness, recreation, and related fields.
Mine bibliographies
Option 1: Bibliographies
Examine the references in articles you've already found then
use Find Journals to get access or request via ILL.
Option 2: Tracking Citations
|
It contains 3 Scholarly Citation Indexes:
Find influential articles and track citations. Recommended for advanced users. |
|
A Citation Map with forward and backward views. Source: Web of Science (Thomson Reuters)
|
|
