Statistical Databases - Subscription through CC
- ICPSR: International Consortium for Political and Social Research This link opens in a new windowCoverage: N/A. Provides large data sets such as public opinion polls, attitude surveys, health information, results of research projects. Data may require use of specialized software such as SPSS or SAS. Please create a MyData account to download data, upload data, or view account stats. You can find more information on the How to Log In or Create a New ICPSR Account webpage: https://www.icpsr.umich.edu/web/about/cms/5581
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new windowDemographic data visualization and research tool. Includes U.S. census and election data from historical to current. See LibGuide by Social Explorer for more info.
- iPoll This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1935 to present. U.S. and international poll data on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more.
- Historical Statistics of the United States: Earliest Times to the Present This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1600s - current. Annual time series of the U.S. population, economic indicators, social conditions, and government. From colonial times to the present.
Surveys
Gather your own statistics with surveys
Sign into CC - Colorado College to gain assess to Qualtrics.
Qualtrics University offers tutorials and online training.
Free Sources of Statistics
U.S. statistics: 
- GSS: General Social Survey
- GSS at NORC (National Opinion Research Center) - download large data sets for analysis
- GSS at Berkeley SDA (Survey Documentation and Analysis) - compare specific variables, check out the Codebook for variables
- U.S. Census:
- U.S. Statistics: USA.gov
Colorado statistics:
- Quick Guide to Colorado State Government Statistical Information from Colorado Department of Education
- Colorado State Demography Office
- Colorado Health Institute
International statistics:
- Statistical Sites on the World Wide Web compiled by the U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics
- UNSD - Collection of databases from the U.N. Statistics Division
- World Databank - World Development Indicators (WDI) and Global Development Finance (GDF)
Free Datasets
Here are sources of datasets on a wide variety of subjects.
ARDA: Association of Religion Data Archives - data and GIS maps of religious denominations in the U.S. and worldwide
(U.S.) BLS - Bureau of Labor Statistics
GESIS - European and international data
Google Public Data - visualize data analysis.
NHIS - National Health Interview Survey
Pew Research Center - access to data sets available with free registration.
SAMHSA: Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration Data
UNC Dataverse / Odum Institute Data Archive - open repository of social science data sets, including state-level polling data