Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Best Bets for Databases
Business source complete
- Coverage: 1886 - current.
- comprehensive; mostly full text
- includes monographs, country economic reports, industry reports, company profiles, working papers, SWOT analyses and author profiles.
- with regional business news and videos
- Coverage: 1969 - current.
- over 400 economics scholoarly periodicals.
More database options
- Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-5 years
- Archival access to many scholarly periodicals.
- Check boxes to search within only "Business" and "Economic" journals.
Asia-Studies Full-Text Online
Full-text reports from research institutions covering 50+ countries in the Asian-Pacific region. Topics include business, government, economics, social issues, and the humanities.
Social Sciences Abstracts With Full Text
- Coverage: 1983 - current
- international, English-language periodicals
- broader coverage than SocIndex
- Coverage: varies;
- Check "Business" and "Economic" boxes to limit to journals from those disciplines.
NBER working paper series
- Coverage: November 1994 - current.
- National Bureau of Economic Research working papers
- empirical research such as the development of new statistical measures, effects of public policy on U.S. economy, and estimating quantitative models of economic behavior
Web of Science
Contains scholarly citations for economic journals
Find influential articles and track citations.
Find what newer articles have used the original it since it was published.
Recommended for advanced users.
A Citation Map with forward and backward views. Source: Web of Science (Thomson Reuters)
||- use the "Cited by" links
- NOT limited to peer review
Find the Full Text
Tutt Link checks to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (second floor)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Tutt Link FAQs
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu