EUROSTAT - 

Comparable and harmonized data of the the European Union, its Member States and its partners

 

Geographic Names Information System (GNIS)

The official repository of domestic geographic names data containing information about physical and cultural geographic features of all types in the United States, associated areas, and Antarctica, current and historical, but not including roads and highways

 

Homeland Security Digital Library - 

Collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents - U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and research reports from various universities, organizations, local agencies and state agencies

 

International Financial Statistics, Coverage: 1948 - current

Provides users with time series which summarize each country's balance of payments, with collateral data on its principal components (trade and reserves), and data on the principal cause and effect elements (monetary expansion and contraction, government surpluses and deficits, production, prices and interest rates).

 

OECD ILibrary, Coverage: 1967 - current

Books, journals, working papers, statistics, and glossaries published by the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development). Users can search by country, theme, date, content type, and more. The OECD FactBook is available from 2005 to current, with data tables and graphs that can be exported to Excel. This database was formerly known as SourceOECD.

 

UN Documentation Centre

Official records, reports, resolutions, meeting records, sales publications, press releases with dates from the General Assembly, Councils, and Internation Court of Justice

 

U.S. Overseas Loans and Grants (the "Greenbook")

Annual report to Congress on U.S foreign assistance flows is required by the Foreign Assistance Act

 

UN Statistics Division Common Database, Coverage: 1958 - current

Statistical compilation- contains selected data series from 30 specialized international sources, including labor, agricultural, nutritional and industrial statistics. Years of coverage vary with data series/countries selected.

 

United States Patent And Trademark Office

Search for existing patents and trademarks or file new ones. Also features information on intellectual property and inventors.

 

USA Trade Online

Official Source for U.S. Merchandise Trade Data: current and cumulative U.S. export and import data for over 18,000 export commodities and 24,000 import commodities; provides trade statistics using the Harmonized System and the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) commodity classification codes.

 

World Databank, Coverage: 1960-current

Free databases of economic indicators including World Development Indicators (WDI), Gender Statistics, Education Statistics, Health Nutrition and Population Statistics, Quarterly External Debt Statistics/SDDS and /GDDS, Africa Development Indicators, Global Economic Monitor (GEM), and Millennium Development Goals; export statistics to Excel, and generate customizable maps and charts.

Doing Business - World Bank resource for comparing business regulations, data and reports