Block seven and eight are sure to be challenging as we learn to work together entirely online. Do not hesitate to email me if you have library or research questions. You can also use the "Library Chat" box on this guide or the library homepage to talk to the librarian on duty. We also have a general guide about using library resources remotely:

OneSearch is Tutt Library's single search across our library catalog and most of our article databases.

Search Tips

• After entering keywords you can use the limiters on the left side of the screen to refine your results by publication year, type of source, language, etc.
• You can limit to only books, videos, and similar items by selecting "Catalog Only"
• Records for individual articles will often have links to full text, and to tools that help you cite and save citations.
• OneSearch is a great place to start research, but you might find that subject-specific databases give additional results or more precise results.

OneSearch (above) is good for cross-disciplinary searching and if you like to get a lot of results and then refine and limit them. The databases below are more subject-specific and can be helpful if you want to find a more concentrated and relevant set of results in one area of study.

During the covid-19 public health emergency, many libraries nationwide are shut down to a greater or lesser degree. That makes interlibrary loan (ILL) difficult.

During this time, we are not able to request loans of books from other libraries.

We can, however, attempt to get articles and book chapters for you since they arrive electronically as PDF documents.

1. Sign up for an ILL account. Unfortunately it doesn't use CC single sign-on, but it is free.
2. When using library databases, look for the Tutt Link icon where there is no full text available. 
3. Click on Tutt Link. If it doesn't find full text in another database, it will give you a link to create an ILL request.
4. You will be directed to sign in to your account, review the request, and submit it.
5. You will get an email from our ILL office when your article is ready for you to download.

Questions? Try chatting with a Tutt librarian using the link on the library homepage.

This guide for your class links to the databases and other resources I think are most important to your work in this course. You might also find useful information on one of these other guides: