Subject Guide
Find Full Text Articles
 |
Searches for
Full Text
|
If a database doesn't give you the full text of article, just click on the Tutt Link logo.
Tutt Link will search to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (Tutt's bound periodicals)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Topic Exploration
- APA TopicsAPA's topics page contains topic overviews of psychology concepts. This website also contains links to other APA resources.
- Association for Psychological Science TopicsResearch Topics is a collection of previously published articles, features, and news stories. They are meant to serve as an information clearinghouse and represent some of APS’s most requested and publicly relevant subjects. Note: this content may reflect the accepted style and terminology of the date the articles were first published.
- APA's Top Ten Journal Articles from 2023The top 10 journal articles from 2023 examined the effects of social media, CBT for substance use, and the psychology of gig work APA’s 89 journals published more than 5,500 articles in 2023. Here are the top 10 most read.
Credo Reference: Psychology
Credo Reference helps you start your psychology research with reference materials on personal, interpersonal, and social psychology.
Databases for Psychology
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1887 - current. Comprehensive international database of psychology. Covers the academic, research, and practice literature in psychology.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1988 - current. Full text articles on current issues in psychology, general psychology, and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology, covering journals published by the American Psychological Association and other allied organizations.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowCovers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection can be searched independently, but also allows users to link to full text from citations within PsycINFO.
- PEP-WEB: Psychoanalytic electronic publishing This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1920 - current. Archive of classic texts and journals in the field of psychoanalysis, including Freuds collected works. PEP-WEB can search for keywords specifically within dreams, dialogs or references.
- PsycTESTS This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1896-current. Psychological tests and measures from the American Psychological Association (APA). Research instruments relevant to psychology, psychiatry, education, medicine, business, and other fields.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1900 - current. Citation-based searching in all disciplines.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1950 - current. Journals published internationally, covering all areas of medicine.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies. Full-text articles online from Elsevier and Academic Press journals. Summary information about articles from all other Elsevier titles and some other publishers. Coverage includes all science areas and many social sciences and humanities areas.
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1990's - current. Online access to 20 Annual Reviews series covering biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences. Please note: we subscribe to a subset of the Annual Reviews, and may not have access to the earliest volume for each title.
Other Psychology Databases
- History of science, technology and medicine This link opens in a new windowAn international bibliography for the history of science, technology and medicine, reflecting the influence of these fields on society and culture from prehistory to the present. Includes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews and dissertations.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes millions of citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. It is the public version of Medline and links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. Please note: our link is set up for Colorado College users.