Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
House of Representatives
- legislative information, members, committees, and organizations and to other U.S. government resources.
- members, committees, and leadership and support offices plus background information about legislative procedures, facilities, etc.
Biographical Dictionary of the U.S. Congress
- biographies, portraits, and bibliographies for all House and Senate members from 1774-present
- 105th Congress (1997-8) forward for official directory; short biographies of each member, by state or district, and more
Congressional Report Cards
- non-partisan reports to provide information for evaluating members of the US Congress
- newspaper of Capitol Hill since 1955, for and about the US Congress: "the three Ps: people, politics, and process."
Congress Research Service Reports
- brief subject reports requested by congressional committees
America's Historical Documents has images from a collection of core American democracy documents (National Archives).
A Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation:
U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates 1774-1873
Congress, Continental Congress and Constitutional Convention includes: Farrands Records, Elliots Debates, Statutes and Documents, the Journals of Congress, and the Debates of Congress
(Library of Congress)
Indian Affairs: Laws and Treaties (Kappler)
Covers U.S. Government treaties with Native Americans from 1778-1883 (Volume II) and U.S. laws and executive orders concerning Native Americans from 1871-1970 (Volumes I, III-VII).
CC Users Datatbases
Provides access to congressional and legislative information. Includes information about members of congress like voting records, addresses, etc.
Coverage: Nov. 1991 - current. This weekly publication covers the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu