Best bets for scholarly articles
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowBroad coverage of environment and related subjects, with both full-text and extensive abstract/indexing.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1900 - current. Citation-based searching in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
- BioOne This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1998 - current. An aggregation of full-text research journals including biological, ecological and environmental sciences published by small scholarly societies. Peer-reviewed.
- Nature.com Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess to many Nature journals from the first issue to the most current content*. Titles include the flagship journal Nature, Scientific American (1993-current), and many other journals. Please consult Journal Finder for print & online access to Science American.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies. Full-text articles online from Elsevier and Academic Press journals. Summary information about articles from all other Elsevier titles and some other publishers. Coverage includes all science areas and many social sciences and humanities areas.
- SpringerLink Journals This link opens in a new windowCoverage: N/A. A full-text database for journals and books published by Springer. SpringerLink currently offers over 1,250 fully peer-reviewed journals and more than 10,000 books online.
- Wiley Online Library journals This link opens in a new windowElectronic journals with an emphasis on science-related fields. Please note: CC does not have access to everything in Wiley. We have a selective journal package through the Colorado Alliance with mostly front-file coverage, with access typically starting in 1997.
- Taylor & Francis journal package This link opens in a new windowJournal package consisting of Social Sciences & Humanities and Science & Technology collections, plus a few other selected titles. Coverage: 1997- current, for most titles.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowCoverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowScholarly and popular articles, government documents and reports from over 600 titles dealing with the interaction between humans and the environment.
Best bets for newspaper articles
- Access World News: Research Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive news coverage at the international, national, state and regional levels. Dates covered: varies by title; older news sources often start in 1985, but some articles date back from the early twentieth century. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1977 - mostly current. Access to popular press material such as newspaper articles. Also contains law review articles. (Not for walk-in use per license. Reference librarian on duty may consult for a public patron at the Research Desk computer.) Formerly known as Lexis Nexis Academic Universe, which was discontinued 1/1/2019. - ProQuest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1800's - Provides complete, full-image access to historical articles from the Atlanta Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times from 1881 and the New York Times from 1851. For current online articles use Access World News or Nexis Uni.
