Find Books
the Catalog:: books, e-books, government documents, special collections materials, music and films
- at CC's Tutt and Sealy Music Libraries
Prospector: collections of 22 regional libraries
- Delivery in 3-5 business days
Videos via Films of Demand
for Political Science and Economic
Use tools:
Subject headings
- to expand, narrow, and find similar items
- incorporate in a new search
- search to see the content
- before retrieving or requesting
Online Books
Best Bets for Databases
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window- Coverage: 1887-current
- Global scope
- full text for some journals, reference books, monographs and conference papers - Ciao: Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window- Coverage: varies
- Journal articles and papers
- World Bank's Open Knowledge RepositoryReports, books, journals and working papers published between 2005 - 2012.
Case Studies
Several databases contain case studies.
You may limit just to that document type.
- EconLit This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1969 - current. Covers over 400 economics periodicals.
- NBER working paper series This link opens in a new windowCoverage: November 1994 - current. NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) working papers focus on empirical research such as the development of new statistical measures, effects of public policy on U.S. economy, and estimating quantitative models of economic behavior. The papers are searchable by subject and available fulltext.
- Ciao: Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies. Journal articles and papers relating to International Affairs.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1887-current. Political science database with a global scope. Contains full text for some journals, reference books, monographs and conference papers, in addition to abstracts and indexes for many journals.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCovers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
- Social Sciences Abstracts With Full Text This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1972 - current. International, English-language periodicals in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science, and law. Broader coverage than SocIndex. Upgraded to full text version in July 2017.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowScholarly and popular articles, government documents and reports from over 600 titles dealing with the interaction between humans and the environment.
