E-Book and Online Publications
Tutt Library catalog provides access to electronic resources including encyclopedias, dictionaries and style manuals in addition to e-books.
The catalog also includes link for digital Government Publications and some Special Collections materials.
General Online Reference Resources
Use the specific categories listed in the tabs above to find reference resources. You may also want to consult the following collections of reference resources that Tutt Library offers to the CC Community
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowIncludes hundreds of specialized reference books on a variety of subjects. The contents are all available full text. Covers a wide variety of subject areas in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- Oxford Reference Online Premium This link opens in a new windowOxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works into a single cross-searchable resource. Includes over 175 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions Series.
- Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowThe Oxford Handbooks series are a collection in four subject modules: Business and Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. Each handbook explains the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and sets the agenda for how those debates might evolve. The handbooks offer authoritative and trustworthy guides to the scholarship in these disciplines.
Springer reference books, frequently updated. Content focuses on science, technology and medicine.
Also, here is an online resource:
ipl2: information you can trust
How to View an E-Book
E-books in the Tutt Library catalog are all fully viewable. However, in order to view a book, you may be asked to log-in. There is not an institutional log-in. You need to create a personal log-in, and then the full-text of the book should be available to you. You can then download the book for a specified amount of time. The tabs on this page provide step-by-step instructions.