The Purdue OWL offers global support through online reference materials and services. Students, members of the community, and users worldwide will find information to assist with many writing projects.

An extensive online collection of documents, oral histories, journal articles, and more on the modern Olympics (not limited to the 1984 Los Angeles games).

An extensive online archive of Sports Illustrated articles and photographs.

The official website of the Olympic Movement.

Pages for every year, every athlete, every sport, every country, every event, and more. More than 150,000 pages of data.

From the site: "There are more than 100 oral history interviews in the 1968 U.S. Olympic Team Oral History collection. Some of the interview transcripts have been synced with their audio recordings and are currently available for reading, listening, searching, and sharing online through the links provided below. We are working to make all of the interviews in this collection accessible to the public."

"The Harry E. Winkler Photographic Collection includes more than 7,500 different boxing related images in various formats. Winkler was a longtime Los Angeles area fight figure and California correspondent for The Ring magazine from 1939 to 1953. He is best remembered, however, for his extensive collection of boxing photographs, many of which were acquired by the University Libraries of Notre Dame in 1977."

"This site is an illustrated catalog of the sixty-four signed baseballs in the Joyce Sports Research Collection at the University of Notre Dame's Hesburgh Library."

A Research Guide from Sam Houston State University's Library. Find and search American History primary source collections on the Internet.

Research Guide from Sam Houston State University

African American History; over 700,000 online items from more than one thousand US archives, libraries, and museums.

From the University of Michigan: "The items in this exhibit are drawn from the Bentley Historical Library's collection of nearly 100 football game programs in the records of the Athletic Department and several personal manuscript collections. The library holds 9 programs from the years 1894-1999 and 54 from 1901-1924. Beginning with the 1925 season, the Bentley has a nearly complete collection of home game programs and approximately 70 percent of away game programs."

Journal of Sport History from Project Muse