About E-books Through Tutt
In many cases, Tutt Library does not subscribe to or own all the e-books on these platforms. Please check our catalog to see what's available.
When off-campus, please use library links to authenticate. Alternatively you can use VMWare to log into a general campus terminal and use direct links. If you encounter any difficulty with accessing content, please contact the Research Desk.
E-Book Databases & Collections
- Elsevier ScienceDirect E-Books E-books usually related to STEM, social science and professional content. Download chapters like PDF articles.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window Includes hundreds of specialized reference books on a variety of subjects. The contents are all available full text. Covers a wide variety of subject areas in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window The Oxford Handbooks series are a collection in four subject modules: Business and Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. Each handbook explains the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and sets the agenda for how those debates might evolve. The handbooks offer authoritative and trustworthy guides to the scholarship in these disciplines.
- Oxford Reference Online Premium This link opens in a new window Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works into a single cross-searchable resource. Includes over 175 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions Series.
- Oxford Scholarship Online Scholarly e-books hosted by Oxford University Press. Click "View PDF" to download and print chapters.
- Proquest EBook Central E-books from our Demand Driven (DDA) Program and specifically-ordered titles. Please see ProQuest Ebook Central tab for more help using this platform.
- Springer E-Books E-books usually related to STEM, social science and professional content. Download chapters or entire books like PDF articles.
Specialty E-book Collections
- Early English Books Online This link opens in a new window Coverage: 1475 - 1700. Contains the full text of over 100,000 English books, pamphlets, and more, from the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new window Coverage: 1701-1800. Digitized copies of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. Now incorporates new texts from ECCO part two.
- Overland Journeys: Travels in the West, 1800-1880 This link opens in a new window Coverage: 1800-1880. Comprised of selections from the microfilm collections "Travels in the We Description Display Display beneath item titlest and Southwest" and the "Plains & Rockies", this digital collection provides a unique window on Western History. Documents include books, articles, and diaries. Part of Archives Unbound.
This link opens in a new window
- Women Writers Online This link opens in a new window Coverage: 1400 - 1850. Contains fulltext of nearly 400 works of early modern women writers.
