Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Catalog: books, e-books, government documents, special collections materials, music and films
- owned by Tutt Library and Sealy Music Library
- Request items in the catalog record with your Gold Card
- Prospector gives you access to collections of 22 regional libraries
- Delivery Time for Prospector: 3-5 business days
Best Bets for Databases
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
- global scope
- journals, reference books, monographs and conference papers
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1865 - current
- extensive full text access to journals
- subject coverage is general and broad.
World Factbook (CIA)
- news and history
- people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military
- 267 world entities, Country comparisions
International - other
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1967 - current
- world history (see also: _America, History and Life_ for North American coverage).
Social Sciences Abstracts With Full Text This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1983 - current.
- International, English-language periodicals in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science, and law
- Broader coverage than SocIndex
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and popular articles, government documents and reports from over 600 titles dealing with the interaction between humans and the environment.
A comprehensive resource for students and professors researching foreign aid and international development.
World Bank Data
Data from over 200 countries; economics, health, energy, debt, infrastructure, development, poverty, labor, and social issues.
United Nations Data
Data areas for countries and topics: gender, health, human development, trade, tourism, information communications technology, energy, education, and crime.
International Monetary Fund
Time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators.
International Data Base (IDB)
Tabular data (downloadable) for countries and regions as well as demographic indicators, population pyramids and source information for countries. Maintained by the US Census Bureau.
World Treaty Index
Database spanning the 20th century. Indexes and provides citations to sources for full texts of multilateral and bilateral treaties.