Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
- RePEc, the largest collection of on-line Economics working papers, journal articles and software.
NBER working paper series
Coverage: November 1994 - current. NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) working papers focus on empirical research such as the development of new statistical measures, effects of public policy on U.S. economy, and estimating quantitative models of economic behavior. The papers are searchable by subject and available fulltext.
largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet
SBRnet sports business research network
Coverage: 1995 - current. Combines market research, full-text articles, and news on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry.
Coverage: 1975 - current. Covering all aspects of sport, fitness, recreation, and related fields.
Best Bets for Databases
Business source complete
Coverage: 1886 - current.
- over 3,000 periodicals, most full text.
- monographs, country economic reports, industry reports, company profiles, working papers, SWOT analyses and author profiles.
- Coverage of marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics, international business, and more.
Coverage: 1969 - current
- Covers over 400 economics periodicals.
NBER working paper series
Coverage: November 1994 - current.
- National Bureau of Economic Research
- working papers focus on empirical research such as the development of new statistical measures, effects of public policy on U.S. economy, and estimating quantitative models of economic behavior.
More database options
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe
Coverage: 1977 - current. Access to popular press material such as newspaper articles. See also Company section.
Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-5 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Check boxes to search within "Business" and "Economic" journals only.
Academic Search Complete
Coverage: 1865 - current. Full text access to journals and abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
Project Muse Scholarly Journals Online
Coverage: 1993 - current. Project Muse provides access to the full text of the Johns Hopkins University Press journals.Check boxes to search within "Business" and "Economic" journals only.
Coverage: varies; Full-text varies. Check "Business" and "Economic" boxes to limit to journals from those disciplines.
Coverage: 1915 - current. Articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.
Social Sciences Abstracts With Full Text
Coverage: 1972 - current. International, English-language periodicals in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science, and law. Broader coverage than SocIndex. Upgraded to full text version in July 2017.
Web of Science
Citation-based searching in all disciplines including the Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present)
Find Journals by Title
See if Tutt Library subscribes to a journal or has access to an article by searching for it. From the home page under the Journals Tab box use one of these two methods:
If the title you're looking for is available online in one of our databases, you'll be able to search within it to find articles.
Enter bibliographic information to see if the article you're looking for is available full text online via one of our subscriptions.
Find the Full Text
Tutt Link checks to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (second floor)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Tutt Link FAQs
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu