Getting Started -- Reference Resources
The Oxford Classical Dictionary by Call Number: DE5 .O9 2012 (Second Floor- Reference Collection)ISBN: 9780199545568Publication Date: 2012-05-04
Brill's New Pauly by Call Number: DE5 .N4813 2002 (Second Floor- Reference Collection)ISBN: 9004122591Publication Date: 2011-05-10
Dictionary of Classical Mythology by Call Number: BL715 .M38 2014 (Second Floor- Reference Collection)ISBN: 9781782976356Publication Date: 2014-05-31
Women of Classical Mythology by Call Number: BL715 .B445 1991 (Second Floor- Reference Collection)ISBN: 0874365813Publication Date: 1991-06-30
The Oxford Companion to Classical Literature by Call Number: Online ResourceISBN: 9780199548545Publication Date: 2011-09-30
UXL Encyclopedia of World MythologyCall Number: Online ResourceISBN: 9781414430300Publication Date: 2008-09-23
OneSearch & L'annee Philologique
- OneSearchCombines the library catalog and most library databases, allowing for multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary research. Researching agriculture in the ancient world? Or 2nd Century CE religion in Rome? Just getting started with a research project? OneSearch provides a range of resources and perspectives.
- L'annee Philologique This link opens in a new windowAllows for specific, targeted Classics research. Looking for writing by a specific Classics scholar? Researching an ancient author or work? L'année Philologique was built for Classics research. Use it for in-depth Classics research.
Please note: L'année Philologique is one of the few library databases not included in OneSearch. However, there is still a lot of overlapping content from other databases (e.g. JSTOR), as well as the library catalog.
Find Classics Texts Online
- Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new windowDigitized versions of 500+ books in the Loeb Classical Library. Browse by author, Greek or Latin, and Loeb volume.
Find Classics Texts in the Library
- ProspectorColorado libraries (+UWY) union catalog
Find Art
Find Articles -- Top Classics Databases
- L'annee Philologique This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1969 - current. Standard index to monographs, journals and essay collections in classics (Ancient Greek and Roman language, literature, history and religion), covering essentially all books and about 1,500 periodicals published each year in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian and Japanese. Citations only, in English or French.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowCoverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
Subject Guide
Classical Atlases and Maps of the Ancient World
Historical Atlas of the Ancient World by Call Number: G1033 .H5713 2010 (Garden Level -- Folio)ISBN: 9789004171565Publication Date: 2009-12-14
Barrington Atlas of the Greek and Roman World by Call Number: G1033 .B3 2000 (Garden Level -- Reference Atlas)ISBN: 069103169XPublication Date: 2000-10-08
