Get started with the Library Catalog
Use the CC library catalog to find books, DVDs, and other things in our local collection, as well as links to online resources such as ebooks and streaming video.
If you are used to the old "Tiger" catalog, that was replaced with our new catalog in the summer of 2019. It should work similarly to Tiger, but better! Please ask at the Research Desk or Circulation Desk if you need help.
Start your research with OneSearch
OneSearch is Tutt Library's single search across our library catalog and most of our article databases.
Search Tips
- After entering keywords you can use the limiters on the left side of the screen to refine your results by publication year, type of source, language, etc.
- You can limit to only books, videos, and similar items by selecting "Catalog Only"
- Records for individual articles will often have links to full text, and to tools that help you cite and save citations.
- OneSearch is a great place to start research, but you might find that subject-specific databases give additional results or more precise results.
Online Archives
- Race, Ethnicity, and Migration Studies: CC ArchivesLocal history materials available at CC in special collections and the archives
- Blair-Caldwell African American Research Library, Denver Public LibraryThe Blair-Caldwell Archives consist of more than 150 collections of personal and professional papers, artifacts, photos, and scrapbooks (all original) of great African Americans who helped shape the West.
- Online Archive of CaliforniaThe Online Archive of California (OAC) provides free public access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by more than 200 contributing institutions including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California and collections maintained by the 10 University of California (UC) campuses.
- Bancroft Library Digital CollectionsFrom the University of California Berkeley
- Archival Collection - Robert Penn Warren's Who Speaks for the NegroThe "Who Speaks for the Negro?" website is a digital archive of materials related to the book of the same name published by Robert Penn Warren in 1965. The archive consists of digitized versions of the original reel-to-reel recordings that Warren compiled for each of his interviewees as well as print materials related to the project.
- Black Civil Rights: Primary Source Collections OnlineA Research Guide from Sam Houston State University's Library. Find and search American History primary source collections on the Internet.
- Civil Rights Digital LibraryThe CRDL features a collection of unedited news film from the WSB (Atlanta) and WALB (Albany, Ga.) television archives held by the Walter J. Brown Media Archives and Peabody Awards Collection at the University of Georgia Libraries. The CRDL provides educator resources and contextual materials, including Freedom on Film, relating instructive stories and discussion questions from the Civil Rights Movement in Georgia, and the New Georgia Encyclopedia, delivering engaging online articles and multimedia.
- Chronicling AmericaFrom the Library of Congress. Search and view newspaper pages from 1880-1910 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress as part of the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).
- Moving Image Resource Center at the Library of CongressThe Moving Image Research Center exists to provides access and information services to an international community of film and television professionals, archivists, scholars and researchers.
- African American Film Materials at SMU LibrariesThe African American Film Materials digital collection provides a sample of photographs and pressbooks from films featuring African American actors. The collection is from SMU's DeGolyer Library, and includes 4,254 film stills, lobby books, pressbooks, posters, and related items from motion pictures spanning nearly 40 years.
- Digital Schomburg Library (NYPL)Relying on the expertise of distinguished curators and scholars, Digital Schomburg provides access to trusted information, interpretation, and scholarship on the global black experience 24/7. Users worldwide can find, in this virtual Schomburg Center, exhibitions, books, articles, photographs, prints, audio and video streams, and selected external links for research in the history and cultures of the peoples of Africa and the African Diaspora.
- 1968 U.S. Olympic Team Oral History ProjectFrom the Stark Center for Physical Culture and Sports. There are more than 100 oral history interviews in the 1968 U.S. Olympic Team Oral History collection. Some of the interview transcripts have been synced with their audio recordings and are currently available for reading, listening, searching, and sharing online through the links provided below. We are working to make all of the interviews in this collection accessible to the public.
- Sports Illustrated VaultAn extensive online archive of Sports Illustrated articles and photographs.
Librarian
Nicole Gresham
Contact:
Tutt Library, Room 218
1021 N. Cascade Ave.
Colorado Springs, CO
80903
1021 N. Cascade Ave.
Colorado Springs, CO
80903
719-389-6669