Electronic versions of Eighteenth Century (and earlier) books
- Early English Books Online This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1475 - 1700. Contains the full text of over 100,000 English books, pamphlets, and more, from the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1701-1800. Digitized copies of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. Now incorporates new texts from ECCO part two.
- Eighteenth-Century Book Tracker This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1660-1850. Provides a clearinghouse for discovering and sharing links to eighteenth-century primary materials. Eighteenth-Century Book Tracker aims to build a database of bibliographically accurate records that link to freely-available texts online. By pooling its users expertise, the site brings bibliographical order to the sometimes haphazard world of mass digitization. This site is devoted to preserving the identity of eighteenth-century books in a digital realm where such distinctions are at risk of being lost in a sea of mere text.
- Early American Imprints. Series I, Evans (1639-1800) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text of almost every book and pamphlet printed in North America from 1639 to 1800. - Early American Imprints. Series II, Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of almost every book and pamphlet printed in North America from 1801 to 1819.
CC Library Catalog
Use the CC library catalog to find books, DVDs, and other things in our local collection, including items in Special Collections and the Seay Music Library. It links to online resources such as e-books, government publications, and streaming video.
Please ask at the Research Desk or Circulation Desk if you need help.
WorldCat
When the materials you want are not available in TIGER or Prospector, you can search in WorldCat and request them through Interlibrary Loan.
- WorldCat lists library holdings throughout the nation
- Requests require an ILL account
- Items usually arrive in 5-10 business days
Other catalog(ue)s
- British Library CatalogueIn early 2024 the British Library is recovering from a cyber attack. Their catalog information is a snapshot from April 2023.
- Library of Congress Catalog- 14 million records for books, serials, computer files, manuscripts, cartographic materials, music, sound recordings, and visual materials
- 3.2 million records from an earlier database primarily for books and serials cataloged between 1898 and 1980 - Search Oxford Libraries Online (catalog)Search Oxford Libraries Online (SOLO) is the online catalogue for Oxford University’s libraries, including the Bodleian Libraries and most college and faculty libraries.
- iDiscover: Cambridge University Library catalogUse iDiscover to search the University’s libraries print and online collections using a single search. Find books, ebooks, videos, theses, open access content and more.
- ESTC via printprobabilityEarly 2024: "An independent, temporary search interface for the English Short Title Catalogue ordinarily hosted by The British Library. … Please be aware that it was not originally curated for the purposes of sharing publicly and that we are only doing so now to assist researchers impeded by the cyberattack on the British Library."
Humanities Librarian
Steve Lawson
Contact:
Tutt Library Room 311
1021 N. Cascade Ave.
Colorado Springs CO 80903
1021 N. Cascade Ave.
Colorado Springs CO 80903
719-389-6857