Subject Guide
Find Full Text Articles
 |
Searches for
Full Text
|
If a database doesn't give you the full text of article, just click on the Tutt Link logo.
Tutt Link will search to see if the article is available
1) in another Tutt database
2) in print (Tutt's bound periodicals)
3) through Interlibrary Loan
Credo Reference: Science
Credo Reference helps you start your scientific research with dictionaries of specialized terminology, overviews of contemporary and historical scientific research, and biographies of prominent scientists.
Databases for Chemistry
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1907 - current. SciFinder Web retrieves information contained in databases produced by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) and Medline. It contains journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, dissertations, technical reports, books, and more, covering a wide spectrum of science-related information, including chemistry, biochemistry, and chemical engineering.
Registering for the first time? Click here.
Having trouble? Please use VMWare Horizon and log into one of the campus terminals.
NOT FOR WALK-IN USE PER LICENSE. Reference librarian on duty may consult for a public patron at the Research Desk computer. - Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1900 - current. Citation-based searching in all disciplines.
- JoVE Science Education This link opens in a new windowJoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments): Access to Science Education videos for Basic Biology and Chemistry.
- ACS Journals Archive This link opens in a new windowFull text articles from 30 American Chemical Society magazines and peer-reviewed journals back to Volume 1 of each journal. Comprehensive coverage of chemistry and related sciences.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies. Full-text articles online from Elsevier and Academic Press journals. Summary information about articles from all other Elsevier titles and some other publishers. Coverage includes all science areas and many social sciences and humanities areas.
- National Science Foundation Public Access RepositoryNSF-supported publications and other research products are openly available to the public.
Other Chemistry Resources
- History of science, technology and medicine This link opens in a new windowAn international bibliography for the history of science, technology and medicine, reflecting the influence of these fields on society and culture from prehistory to the present. Includes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews and dissertations.
- OSTI.GOVU.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information. Full-text documents and bibliographic citations of DOE research literature in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics; primarily from 1991 forward. Formerly known as DOE Information Bridge.
- Springer Nature Link Journals This link opens in a new windowCoverage: N/A. A full-text database for journals and books published by Springer. SpringerLink currently offers over 1,250 fully peer-reviewed journals and more than 10,000 books online.
- Organic SynthesesSince 1921, Organic Syntheses has provided the chemistry community with detailed, reliable, and carefully checked procedures for the synthesis of organic compounds. Some procedures describe practical methods for the preparation of specific compounds of interest, while other procedures illustrate important synthetic methods with general utility. Each procedure is written in considerably more detail as compared to typical experimental procedures in other journals, and each reaction with its characterization data has been repeated several times and carefully "checked" for reproducibility in the laboratory of a member of the Board of Editors.
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1990's - current. Online access to 20 Annual Reviews series covering biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences. Please note: we subscribe to a subset of the Annual Reviews, and may not have access to the earliest volume for each title.