Contact Information
Find Full Text Articles
 |
Searches for
Full Text
|
If a database doesn't give you the full text of article, just click on the Tutt Link logo.
Tutt Link will search to see if the article is available
Other Sources
- Biodiversity Heritage LibraryThe Biodiversity Heritage Library improves research methodology by collaboratively making biodiversity literature openly available to the world as part of a global biodiversity community.
Credo Reference: Biology
Credo Reference helps you start your research in biology with dictionaries of specialized terminology, overviews of contemporary and historical research, and biographies of prominent biologists.
Databases for Biology
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1900 - current. Citation-based searching in all disciplines.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1950 - current. Journals published internationally, covering all areas of medicine.
- JoVE Science Education This link opens in a new windowJoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments): Access to Science Education videos for Basic Biology and Chemistry.
- BioOne This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1998 - current. An aggregation of full-text research journals including biological, ecological and environmental sciences published by small scholarly societies. Peer-reviewed.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies. Full-text articles online from Elsevier and Academic Press journals. Summary information about articles from all other Elsevier titles and some other publishers. Coverage includes all science areas and many social sciences and humanities areas.
- JSTOR Global Plants This link opens in a new windowDatabase of plant specimens contributed by herbaria. Also includes botany-related primary sources.
Other Biology Databases
- History of science, technology and medicine This link opens in a new windowCoverage: N/A. An international bibliography for the history of science, technology and medicine, reflecting the influence of these fields on society and culture from prehistory to the present. Includes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews and dissertations.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowCoverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1990's - current. Online access to 20 Annual Reviews series covering biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences. Please note: we subscribe to a subset of the Annual Reviews, and may not have access to the earliest volume for each title.
- AGRICOLA This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1982 - current. This resource covers 'all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.'
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowScholarly and popular articles, government documents and reports from over 600 titles dealing with the interaction between humans and the environment.
- SPORTdiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1975 - current. Covering all aspects of sport, fitness, recreation, and related fields.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes millions of citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. It is the public version of Medline and links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. Please note: our link is set up for Colorado College users.
Refworks
RefWorks is a website where you can save the citations to books, articles, and other references you are using in your research. You can then use RefWorks to create bibliographies and even footnotes in the citation style you select. You can use APA, Chicago, MLA, or any of several hundred other styles used by journals, publishers, and other organizations.
RefWorks is a service that the CC library subscribes to, and CC librarians can teach you to use the site or answer your questions.
To use RefWorks, you need to go to the RefWorks website while on the CC campus and click the link to sign up for a free account.
In addition to getting help using RefWorks from CC librarians, you can use the RefWorks Support Resources web page, or try the RefWorks YouTube channel for instructional videos.