Introduction
Hello! You have found this because there is either no one at the reference desk or you would rather not talk to a reference desk human. No problem! Here are a bunch of resources to help you on your research journey. If you need more help or if we have confused you with this guide please feel free to reach out to the reference desk (in person, call, email, text, chat, or carrier pigeon), or, reach out to any librarian or liaison librarian for whatever subject you are working with.
Find books
You can use this search box below to search for print books at Colorado College. You can search by title, author, or keyword. Remember to take note of the status, location, and call number in order to find the book.
How to read call numbers. Each book has a unique call number that tells you where it is located on a shelf, this call number is printed on the spine of the book, so QH26.E795, turns into
Books
You can use the search box below to search for books at the library. You can search by title, author, or keyword
eBooks
You can use the search box below to search for eBooks at the library. You can search by author, title, or keyword.
Find articles using OneSearch
OneSearch
You can use the search box below to look for articles using the library's discovery layer. You can use keywords, or short phrases to search for articles from the library's database collection. Click on the peer reviewed button to limit to peer reviewed articles.
Popular databases
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowJournals, magazines, and newspapers in many subjects
-
Project Muse Scholarly Journals Online This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies. Project Muse Standard Collection of core scholarly titles from John Hopkins University. Offers current and back issues. Please note: we do not subscribe to the Premium Collection. We have access to most, but not all, Project Muse titles.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowCoverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1900 - current. Citation-based searching in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
Find a film
-
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new windowDocumentaries, educational films, and news clips in many subject areas
-
Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowDocumentaries and educational films viewable as a whole or by segment. Register for a person account to build playlists and set preferences. Please use links from the catalog or from Share permalink within the database.
-
Kanopy This link opens in a new windowOn-demand streaming video service. Includes foreign, independent and classic films, documentaries and dramas. Many subject areas are covered.
-
Pragda Complete Film Collection This link opens in a new windowExplore over 50 important subjects that capture the essence of Spain and Latin America. More than 30 countries are represented in this collection of over 600 films, all in their original language with English captions or subtitles.
