OneSearch
Find Articles -- Specific Databases
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowCoverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowJournals, magazines, and newspapers in many subjects
- Project Muse Scholarly Journals Online This link opens in a new windowCoverage: varies. Project Muse Standard Collection of core scholarly titles from John Hopkins University. Offers current and back issues. Please note: we do not subscribe to the Premium Collection. We have access to most, but not all, Project Muse titles.
- Asia-Studies Full-Text Online This link opens in a new windowReports from research institutions covering the Asian-Pacific region. Topics include business, government, economics, social issues, and the humanities.
- Index Islamicus This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1906 - current. Indexes books, journal articles, conference proceedings about Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Includes the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.
Find Books
- WorldCatUnion catalog of libraries around the world. Use WorldCat to see what libraries have the item and to order items through Interlibrary Loan.
Find Asian Art Sources
- Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new windowText and image resources on art and architecture
Librarian
MLA Citation Style
- MLA Formatting and Style GuideFrom the Purdue University Online Writing Lab, these pages put the MLA Handbook in a concise, useful, online format.
Retrieving an Article
Not all of our databases have full text, but that doesn't mean the article isn't available!
Check Tutt Library holdings (via OneSearch and Find Journals)
- use the Access Options box to get to the full text of the article (if the library has access).
Don't pay for articles! If you hit a paywall on the internet (a site asks you to pay for an article) or Tutt Library doesn't own what you are looking for, request a copy of the article using ILL (access via Tutt Library using your CC sign-in).
Ask a librarian if you need help!
Databases by Subject
Many topics in Asian Studies are interdisciplinary, so be sure to check out our subject guides to search for your topic in article databases focusing on history, art, sociology, and many other subjects.