A mix of materials that includes some State of Colorado documents.

Primarily papers from small or rural Colorado towns

From the Library of Congress. Search and view newspaper pages from 1880-1910 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress as part of the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).

From the University of California Berkeley

From UCLA

From the University of California at Riverside

"This site is a collaborative regional project created by twelve university libraries in eight western states."

at Howard University

Relying on the expertise of distinguished curators and scholars, Digital Schomburg provides access to trusted information, interpretation, and scholarship on the global black experience 24/7. Users worldwide can find, in this virtual Schomburg Center, exhibitions, books, articles, photographs, prints, audio and video streams, and selected external links for research in the history and cultures of the peoples of Africa and the African Diaspora.

Discover documents from over 500 years of world history [curated].

Documents are organized by Ancient, Medieval, and 15th-21st centuries. From Yale Law School's Lillian Goldman Law Library.

Collection of letters to and from women in the Middle Ages, from the 4th to the 13th century, translated from Latin into English. From Prof. Joan Ferrante and The Columbia Center for New Media Teaching and Learning.

Links to primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated.

Digital versions of historical texts for use in history and humanities courses. From Hanover College's History Department.

Substantial collection of translated primary sources, organized by topics and eras. From the Fordham University Center for Medieval Studies.

Translations of texts for study and teaching. From the Medieval Studies research group at the University of Leeds.

Union catalog of libraries around the world. Use WorldCat to see what libraries have the item and to order items through Interlibrary Loan.

Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid.

A subject-searchable directory of Texas archival holdings

From the American Alliance of Museums; searchable by type (i.e., natural history), name, or location