Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
DVDs and Streaming Video
Tutt Library has many DVDs (and a few video tapes). Request DVDs at the Circulation Desk; VHS tapes must be requested from Creekside via Tiger.
Search Tiger for foreign films in German on DVD
On-demand streaming video service. Includes foreign, independent and classic films, documentaries and dramas. Many subject areas are covered.
Films on demand
Coverage: pre-1990 to current. Films on Demand subscription to the following categories: Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Mathematics, and Health & Medicine. Hundreds of documentaries and educational films viewable as a whole or by segment. Register for an account to build playlists and set preferences. If you have trouble viewing from off campus, please contact the Reference Desk at x6662.
The Internet Archive has news reels and video related to Germany and/or in German.
Art and Images
Art books are located in the second floor of Tutt Library South, in open stacks that are easily browsed. You can also find art books in Tiger. Pictured: Albrecht Dürer'sYoung Hare, 1502.
Coverage: Prehistory - current Hundreds of thousands of digital images with descriptive information covering painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, architecture, and design, as well as many other forms of worldwide visual culture. Save groups of images for later use in ARTstor, or download or print to use in class projects, presentations, and papers. First-time users must register for an account from a computer on campus.
Over one million photographs provided by the Associated Press. Photos range from up-to-the-minute to historical.
The Music Library has CDs and sheet music of pieces by German composers and of songs in German. Seay Music Library is located in the basement of Packard Hall. Use Music Library's version of Tiger to locate these materials.
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
Coverage: N/A. Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms. This growing collection includes over 2,812 albums, equaling 41,082 tracks.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu