Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Over one million photographs provided by the Associated Press. Photos range from up-to-the-minute to historical.
Need to incorporate images into an assignment or presentation? Try these links below.
Coverage: Prehistory - current Hundreds of thousands of digital images with descriptive information covering painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, architecture, and design, as well as many other forms of worldwide visual culture. Save groups of images for later use in ARTstor, or download or print to use in class projects, presentations, and papers. First-time users must register for an account from a computer on campus.
Scanned books and journals including illustrations. Free for non-commercial use.
Films on Demand includes a large variety of educational films and documentaries, including some related to Sustainability. Music Online has some audio recordings related to environmentalism.
Films on demand
Coverage: pre-1990 to current. Films on Demand subscription to the following categories: Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Mathematics, and Health & Medicine. Hundreds of documentaries and educational films viewable as a whole or by segment. Register for an account to build playlists and set preferences. If you have trouble viewing from off campus, please contact the Reference Desk at x6662.
Coverage: N/A. Music Online is the broadest and most comprehensive online music resource that cross-searches all of your library's Alexander Street Press music databases. The collections include: American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online, Jazz Music Library, Smithsonian Global Sound for Libaries; plus complementary access to Popular Music.
On-demand streaming video service. Includes foreign, independent and classic films, documentaries and dramas. Many subject areas are covered.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu