Skip to main content

Tutt Library Research Guides

 

Early Government Documents: Locating government publications

Publications from the Tutt Collection along with links to core documents.

@ Tutt

in Tutt Library

Locate materials by the SuDocs call number
— e.g., A 13.88/2:INT-92.
Note: This is different from LC used in the library.

TIGER catalog

  • Contains records for documents received since 1992 and earlier documents are being added.
  • Many records in TIGER have web links to full text.

Find more by checking the subjects page on the Government Documents Libguide and databases.

You can always ask a reference librarian for help too.

Locations @ Tuttt

There are several locations for government publications in Tutt Library.
And documents may have multiple locations.
 

Tangible items {Paper, Microfiche, CDs, DVDs and Videos}

   
   
Docs Index CD-ROM case in Creekside, off-site facility
Docs Index Garden Level
Docs Office document librarianship materials
Docs Oversize in Creekside, off-site facility
Docs South  most items are found here
Docs South Non Circ same as Docs South Basement
Docs Special Census located in C section
Documents - Colorado Documents in Creekside, off-site facility
Docs Microforms in Creekside, off-site facility

Maps

Note: most cataloged maps are shelved in cabinets stored on the 4th floor

   
not cataloged topo maps on the 4th floor
Docs Atlas ln Creekside, off-site facility
Docs Flat Map n Creekside, off-site facility
Docs Maps  in the cases ion the 4th floor
Docs Maps/Folded Garden Level
2nd Floor Maps Oversize in Creekside, off-site facilityr

Tutorials

Government Information in the 21st Century

A continuing education program to train reference and public services librarians and library workers in the use of government information.

The Government Information in the 21st Century Program is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services. Additional support is provided by the University of Colorado at Boulder as well as Arizona State Library, Archives, and Public Records; New Mexico State Library; Wyoming State Library; and University of Utah.

Other FDLP Collections

In town:

University of Colorado, Colorado Springs (UCCS) and the U.S. Air Force Academy are also U.S. government publications depositories. Both libraries select 25% of the publications available. UCCS holds the only ERIC microfiche collection in the area. The Air Force Academy specializes in military topics. They also have NTIS technical publications on microfiche.

In State:

There are other depository libraries in the state.
Denver Public Library selects a large amount and has the biggest collection closest to us.
The University of Colorado in Boulder receives 100% with an extensive collection.

Tutt Library, Colorado College      Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu