Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Classics: CL 222/EV261 : Sustainable Development and Agriculture in Antiquity

Find Articles -- Top Classics Databases

Find Articles -- Top Environmental Science Databases

OneSearch

OneSearch is Tutt Library's single search across our library catalog and most of our article databases.

 

Search Tips

  • After entering keywords you can use the limiters on the left side of the screen to refine your results by publication year, type of source, language, etc.
  • You can limit to only books, videos, and similar items by selecting "Catalog Only"
  • Records for individual articles will often have links to full text, and to tools that help you cite and save citations.
  • OneSearch is a great place to start research, but you might find that subject-specific databases give additional results or more precise results.

Find Books

Get Started -- Classics Reference Resources

L'annee Philologique -- Tips

Searching 

  • "Full Text" searches the full text of the citation (and abstract, if available) -- not the full text of the article. 
  • Use "Modern Authors" if you want to search Classics scholars by name.  
  • Search "Ancient Authors and Texts" to find articles about an ancient author or text.  A drop-down box will help you select the correct entry. 
  • Combine categories in "Advanced Search" for strategic searching. 
    • For example, if you're looking for articles about Penelope's weaving in the Odyssey, you could try: "Ancient Authors and Texts" = Homer AND "Full Text" = weaving 

Getting the Article 

  • L'annee Philologique has citations only
  • To find the actual article:
    • Tutt Link Icon
    • This will lead you to to the article (if the library has access) 
    • You can also use Find Journals or Citation Linker to track down an article. 
  • L'annee Philologique also includes citations for books or book chapters.  Check the library catalog to see if we have the book in the citation.  
  • Ask a librarian if you need help! 

Barrington Atlas of the Greek and Roman World