Coverage: 1963 - current. Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over journals and series published worldwide.

Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).

Coverage: Medieval to 20th Century. Consists of nearly 2000 French texts. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy. Genres include novels, verse, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. The 18th, 19th and 20th centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of 17th century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts.

Coverage: 1891 - current. 250+ plays (some never before published) by 40+ authors together with detailed, indexed information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Cross-searchable under North American Theater Online.

Coverage: 1846 - current. Contains the full text of over 1,400 rare and hard-to-find plays written from the 1850's to the present by playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African Diaspora countries. Search by author, title, subject, date, full-text, etc. Cross-searchable under North American Theater Online.

Coverage: 1700 - 2006. Black Thought and Culture contains 1,200+ sources covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Includes non-fiction works, interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamphlets, letters and other fugitive material. Also includes the Black Panther newspaper from 1967-1980. Allows for advanced browsing and searching. Some materials are cross-searchable under Social and Cultural History

Find books to read. Readers' advisory website which locates books by genre, audience, theme, time period and geographic area. Reviews and read-alikes are included with book listings. BookBrowse links to the library catalog, making it easy to find books of interest and determine if they're in Tutt Library. Books not owned by Tutt Library may be ordered through Prospector. Please use the library link for BookBrowse, which grants access to members-only areas and displays the catalog link.

Coverage: 1500 - current. The definitive source in English for locating a poem in anthologies. Includes 13,000 poems in full text, and 250,000 poetry citations, in addition to commentaries, biographies, bibliographies, notes on form, and a glossary of prosodic terms.

Full text of almost every book and pamphlet printed in North America from 1639 to 1800.

Full text of almost every book and pamphlet printed in North America from 1801 to 1819.

Coverage: 1475 - 1700. Contains the full text of over 100,000 English books, pamphlets, and more, from the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare.

Coverage: 1701-1800. Digitized copies of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. Now incorporates new texts from ECCO part two.

Coverage: 1929 - current. A comprehensive humanities database, with almost 500 full text titles and indexing and abstracting for more than 1,700 titles. Subject areas include (but are not limited to) literature, philosophy, the arts, history, culture-oriented and multi-disciplinary humanities titles with some coverage going back as far as 1929. This database replaces Humanities Abstracts.

Coverage: 1960s to current. Our major database for the performing arts. Journal indexing with full text, plus over 100 books in full text.

Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).

Coverage: current. Master index to every literary series published by Gale Research Inc. Combines and cross-references author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and titles into one source.

Online, full-text literary criticism, anthologized and excerpted from books and journal articles. Criticism of works published from the late Middle Ages through the end of the seventeenth century. Part of Literature Criticism Online. Coverage: first volume through summer 2020.

Online, full-text literary criticism, anthologized and excerpted from books and journal articles. Covers literature from the classical era to today in all genres. Coverage: first volume through summer 2020.

Coverage: 1963 - current. Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over journals and series published worldwide.

Coverage: N/A. Online, full-text literary criticism, anthologized and excerpted from books and journal articles. Chronologically-arranged criticism of authors of the nineteenth century. Part of Literature Criticism Online. Coverage: first volume through summer 2020.

Coverage: 1926 - current. 170+ plays by 30+ playwrights together with detailed, indexed information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Also includes bibliographies and the Native Playwrights' Newsletter. Cross-searchable under North American Theater Online.

Coverage: 1714 - current. 1500+ plays (some never before published) by 300+ playwrights together with detailed, indexed information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera. Cross-searchable under North American Theater Online.

Online version of the well-known historical dictionary of English, The Oxford English Dictionary, covering the language from the earliest times to the present day, showing not only the current meanings of words, but also tracing their development through time.

Coverage: N/A. Online, full-text literary criticism, anthologized and excerpted from books and journal articles. Biographical sketches and bibliographies of the poets, in addition to a wide selection of criticism. Part of Literature Criticism Online. Coverage: first volume through summer 2020.

Coverage: varies. Project Muse Standard Collection of core scholarly titles from John Hopkins University. Offers current and back issues. Please note: we do not subscribe to the Premium Collection. We have access to most, but not all, Project Muse titles.

Coverage: N/A. Online, full-text literary criticism, anthologized and excerpted from books and journal articles. Includes critical interpretations of Shakespeare from the 17th century to modern times. Part of Literature Criticism Online. Coverage: first volume through summer 2020.

Coverage: N/A. Online, full-text literary criticism, anthologized and excerpted from books and journal articles. Historical survey of the critical response to included authors. Part of Literature Criticism Online. Coverage: first volume through summer 2020.

Coverage: 1835 - current. 1,500+ plays (some never before published) by 200 playwrights, together with detailed, indexed information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays. Cross-searchable under North American Theater Online.

Coverage: N/A Online, full-text literary criticism, anthologized and excerpted from books and journal articles. Criticism on major literary and nonfiction writers of the twentieth century. Part of Literature Criticism Online. Coverage: first volume through summer 2020.

Coverage: 1400 - 1850. Contains fulltext of nearly 400 works of early modern women writers.