Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Dictionaries and Grammar
Oxford Living Dictionary: Spanish
Free online dictionary for Oxford University Press. Use the menus to switch between Spanish only, Spanish-to-English, and English-to-Spanish searches. Also includes supplementary material on Spanish grammar
Spanish-English dictionaries have call numbers that begin with PC4640. Newer dictionaries are kept in the non-circulating reference collection, and some older dictionaries are in the circulating collection at the same call numbers. You will also find books on the Spanish language and grammar nearby in the PC4000s.
Latino Literature, Poetry, Drama and Fiction
Coverage: 1872 - current. 100,000+ pages of poetry, fiction, and over 450 plays written in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States. Some works have never been published before. Also includes 130,000+ pages of Chicago folk tales and audio files of selected poems and plays. Some materials are cross-searchable under North American Theater Online.
Use Tiger to find books & more at Colorado College
Tiger, the CC library catalog, will tell you what we own (books, DVDs, CDs, etc.) or subscribe to (journals, databases, etc.) at Colorado College. It will not help you find articles in journals.
Spanish-language literature has call numbers in the PQ6000 – PQ8999 range in the Tutt North Basement.
You can limit your results to Spanish-only on the Advanced Keyword Search screen. Remember that books in Spanish will have the title and table of contents (if present) in Spanish, but subject headings and other descriptive information is in English.
Use Prospector to request books & more from across Colorado
If you can't find a book, DVD, CD, or other item you need in Tiger, you can use Prospector to search libraries across Colorado and then request that they be sent to the Tutt Library circulation desk for you to check out here.
You can use the Prospector Advanced Search to limit to items in Spanish.
When the materials you want are not available in TIGER or Prospector, you can search in WorldCat and request them through Interlibrary Loan.
- WorldCat lists library holdings throughout the nation
- Requests require an ILL account
- Items usually arrive in 5-10 business days
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu