Skip to main content

Tutt Library Research Guides


Reference Resources: Colleges


Colleges and Universities | Graduate Schools | Rankings | Admissions Tests | Distance Education

Colleges and Universities

Best Medical Assistance Programs
         Info about careers, scholarships, top 50 in US, search by state

Multiple resources, including links to information on colleges and universities, graduate programs, distance learning courses, summer camps, study abroad, test preparation, financial aid, and more.

8,300 links to higher educational institutions in 194 countries. Browse by continent or country; searchable.

A searchable database of links to universities around the world based on the World List of Universities 1997 published by the International Association of Universities.

A list of links (alphabetical and by state) to the home pages of universities and colleges from University of Texas at Austin.

A searchable index of information on college, universities and more from the U.S. National Center for Education Statistics

Graduate Schools

Information on graduate schools and on professional programs in Business, Law, and Medicine plus test preparation, admissions essays, financial aid, and more.

Graduate programs searchable by school, subject, distance education, metropolitan area, international program, and more.


An excellent annotated list of ranking information on the web from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Includes links to general/undergraduate, graduate/research programs, business, law, and non-US rankings.

Links to U.S. News & World Report’s college and graduate school rankings. Search for a specific college, or sort and rank schools based on your criteria.

Search by category or school name to find the “best” ranked schools by the Princeton Review. Complete information requires free registration.

Admissions Tests

Links to information on each of the major educational tests including: GRE, GMAT, TOEFL, and more. Includes a searchable test collection database.

Tests include GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, and TOEFL. Sample questions and other information. Some free sample tests; most are for purchase.

Kaplan offers complete preparation for entrance exams for graduate school, including DAT, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, andMCAT.

Explore choosing, applying, financing, and testing for business, law, medical, and graduate schools. Includes sample tests for GRE, GMAT, MCAT and more.

Includes information and free practice tests for a large number of standardized tests.

Distance Education

Information on distance learning programs and individual courses.

Search by subject to retrieve a list of online graduate programs in the United States and abroad.

A searchable directory of U.S. colleges and universities listed alphabetically and by state. Emphasis on online learning and distance education.

Tutt Library, Colorado College      Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: