This is the "Home" page of the "Reference Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Reference Resources   Tags: reference  

Last Updated: Oct 23, 2014 URL: http://coloradocollege.libguides.com/reference Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Desk

Profile Image

Do you need more one-on-one assistance? Please stop by the Reference Desk, located just inside the entrance to Tutt Library.

The Reference Desk is open:

Mon-Thurs, 9:00 am-10:00 pm
Fri, 9:00 am-5:00 pm
Sat, 10:00 am-5:00 pm
Sun, 10:00 am-10:00 pm

Hours are shorter when classes are not in session.

Other ways to contact us:

Phone:

719-389-6672

Email:

tuttref@coloradocollege.edu

Chat: tuttlibrarian

   Use the chat box on the 
   library home page.

Mail or in person:

    Tutt Library
   1021 N. Cascade Ave.
   Colorado Springs, CO 80903

General Online Reference Resources

Use the specific categories listed in the tabs above to find reference resources. You may also want to consult the following collections of reference resources that Tutt Library offers to the CC Community.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Includes hundreds of specialized reference books on a variety of subjects. The contents are all available full text. Covers a wide variety of subject areas in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Oxford Handbooks Online

The Oxford Handbooks series are a collection in four subject modules: Business and Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. Each handbook explains the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and sets the agenda for how those debates might evolve. The handbooks offer authoritative and trustworthy guides to the scholarship in these disciplines.

Oxford Reference Online Premium

Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works into a single cross-searchable resource. Includes over 175 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions Series.

SpringerReference

Springer reference books, frequently updated. Content focuses on science, technology and medicine.

   

Also, there are resources online.

ipl2: information you can trust

Merging the collections of resources from the Internet Public Library (IPL) and the Librarians' Internet Index (LII) websites.

Yahoo! Reference

Well-categorized lists of online reference sources.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip