Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Learn About Your Topic: Online Reference Resources
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Includes hundreds of specialized reference books on a variety of subjects. The contents are all available full text. Covers a wide variety of subject areas in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Oxford Handbooks Online
The Oxford Handbooks series are a collection in four subject modules: Business and Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. Each handbook explains the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and sets the agenda for how those debates might evolve. The handbooks offer authoritative and trustworthy guides to the scholarship in these disciplines.
Oxford Reference Online Premium
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works into a single cross-searchable resource. Includes over 175 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions Series.
Coverage: n/a. Springer reference books, frequently updated. Content focuses on science, technology and medicine.
Coverage: current. The online version of the famous general encyclopedia.
Find Reference Resources in TIGER
In addition to the online reference sources above, you can also find reference materials in the catalog. The print reference collection is located on the 2nd floor of the library.
Find a reference work in TIGER:
- Try a keyword search for "encyclopedia" and ______ (your topic) OR "dictionary" and _______ (your topic)
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu