Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Library Catalogs -- Find Books, DVDs and More
Find books and other resources in Tutt Library.
Find resources in libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. (Allow 3-5 days for delivery)
Find resources in libraries across the globe. (Allow 7 - 10 days for delivery.)
Find Secondary Sources -- Journal Articles
Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
Humanities International Complete
Coverage: 1929 - current. A comprehensive humanities database, with almost 500 full text titles and indexing and abstracting for more than 1,700 titles. Subject areas include (but are not limited to) literature, philosophy, the arts, history, culture-oriented and multi-disciplinary humanities titles with some coverage going back as far as 1929. This database replaces Humanities Abstracts.
Literature criticism online
Coverage: N/A. Online, full-text literary criticism, anthologized and excerpted from books and journal articles. Covers literature from the classical era to today in all genres.
Academic Search Complete
Coverage: 1865 - current. Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
MLA International Bibliography
Coverage: 1963 - current. Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over journals and series published worldwide.
Coverage: Prehistory - current Hundreds of thousands of digital images with descriptive information covering painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, architecture, and design, as well as many other forms of worldwide visual culture. Save groups of images for later use in ARTstor, or download or print to use in class projects, presentations, and papers. First-time users must register for an account from a computer on campus.
On-demand streaming video service. Includes foreign, independent and classic films, documentaries and dramas. Many subject areas are covered.
Films on demand
Coverage: pre-1990 to current. Films on Demand subscription to the following categories: Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Mathematics, and Health & Medicine. Hundreds of documentaries and educational films viewable as a whole or by segment. Register for an account to build playlists and set preferences. If you have trouble viewing from off campus, please contact the Reference Desk at x6662.
This page only has a few of the library's databases. You may be interested in how a different discipline engages with your reading. Be sure to check out our subject guides to find resources for searching in different disciplines.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu