Library Research Work Sheets
Related Guides
Links to some of the most relevant sujbect guides are listed below, and you can also view Tutt Library's full list of Databases by Subject.
Reference Books
Reference books are a great place to find succint, reliable overviews on a topic. They'll also help you to
- Brainstorm ideas
- Put your topic into context
- Find related materials in bibliographies
- Harvest keywords for future searches
Take a minute to browse the shelves in the first floor reference section.
| B1-5802 |
Philosophy | HB - HC | Economics |
| BJ1-1725 | Ethics | HM - HX | Sociology |
| BL1-2790 | Religion | HQ | Feminism |
| D - F | History | JA - JC | Political Science |
For a complete list of call numbers by subject area, check out the Library of Congress Classification Outline.
Select Chronologies and Encyclopedias
- The Encyclopedia of DemocracyJC423 .E53 1995
- Encyclopedia of Politics and ReligionReference BL65 .P7 .E53 2007
- Encyclopedia of Religion and SocietyBL60 .E53 1998
- Routledge Encyclopedia of PhilosophyOnline resource (click on title to access).
- Standford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- Encyclopedia of European Social History from 1350 to 2000Reference HN373 .E63 2001
- Political and Historical Encyclopedia of WomenReference HQ1236.5.E85 E52 2003
- Encyclopedia of Time: Science, Philosophy, Theology, & CultureReference BD638 .E525 2009
- Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and EthicsReference Q175.35 .E53 2005
- Science, Technology, and SocietyOnline resource (click on book title to access)
- The History of Science and Religion in the Western Tradition: An EncyclopediaReference BL245 .H57 2000
- The Passion of the Western Mind: Understanding the Ideas that Have Shaped Our World ViewThird Floor B72.T27 1993
- The Wilson Chronology of IdeasReference CB151 .O37 1998
Social Science Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: History and Anthropology |
Library Services
Circulation Desk, x6184
Reference Desk, x6662
Library Liaisons by Department
Interlibrary Loan, x6664
Writing Center, x6742



Loading...
