This is the "Home" page of the "Thesis Submission Guidelines and Policies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Thesis Submission Guidelines and Policies   Tags: 5 block, 6 general, 7 block, 8 block, archives, block, block 6, block 7, college, colorado, guide digital, guide thesis, of, submission  

Many departments require a Senior Thesis, Capstone or Final Project as part of graduation requirements. This guide details how to submit these materials to the Digital Archives of Colorado College.
Last Updated: Apr 16, 2013 URL: http://coloradocollege.libguides.com/DigitalArchivesSubmission Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why electronically?

  • The Digital Archives of Colorado College is an institutional repository designed to save your electronic thesis in perpetuity.
  • When submitted to the Digital Archives, your thesis will be available to link to on resumes and job applications.
  • Making your thesis Open Access on the web shares the creative work of the College with the world.
 

Questions?

Your Department Office Assistant

The office assistant in the department of your major knows the submission policy for that department, and can help you with questions about submitting the final copy of your thesis.  If you have additional questions, contact Lisa or Brandy.

Electronic Thesis Contact

Lisa Lister, Collections Librarian & Digital Archives Manager
x6242 or email Lisa

Print Thesis/Bindery Contact

Brandy Lachocki, Receiving Coordinator
x6663 or email Brandy

 

Read this BEFORE you submit to the Digital Archives

 1.     Make sure you have the FINAL version of your thesis.  Your final copy needs to have been approved by your advisor, and all final corrections made.

 2.     Save your thesis as a PDF/A. See the "Converting a Word file to PDF/A" tab above.

 3.     Have your abstract ready to copy and paste into the form. 

 4.     You will be asked to supply keywords that describe the subject of your thesis.  

 5.     If you are submitting a dataset, have your dataset abstract ready to paste into the form, and know the name of the software program you used to create your dataset, such as SPSS 4.7, Excel 2010, etc.

 

 

Ready to submit? Find the correct submission form here

When you submit your thesis electronically to the Digital Archives, it will be saved in perpetuity in the College's institutional repository. Some departments require that your thesis be submitted electronically before your final grade is issued.

To submit your thesis, use the self-submission form by department:

http://discovery.coloradocollege.edu/etd

Lisa Lister

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip