In Mozart’s Words provides multilingual access to an annotated version of the voluminous correspondence of Mozart and his family - approximately 1,400 letters - that will progressively be made available online on this website. The website offers i) a univocal database of all references to people, places and musical works contained in the letters, facilitating the systematic search of all cited occurrences, and ii) access to background materials such as reviews, newspapers, documents, objects, paintings, engravings, and books as a corollary to the historical-critical annotations.

 

 

 

Currently with over 500,000 tracks online the Sounddogs.com library is constantly growing.
Sounddogs.com travels all over the world recording authentic sounds in order to meet all of your most challenging sonic requests.  Not Free!

 

 

The only database online that covers music theatre worldwide.

7220 musicals from around the world!

15474 productions of those musicals!

6698 recordings of those musicals!

87750 people who worked on those musicals!

And 2084 theatres where those musicals played!

 

 

Partifi.org   Partifi is a free and automated tool for creating parts from music scores.  Partifi is made for musicians by musicians. By freely offering this part-making tool, and by maintaining a publicly accessible library of user-contributed parts, we seek to support and encourage the study and performance of early music.
 

Musica International

MUSICA is currently a choral documentary search tool as well as a pedagogic tool for conductors, musicologists, schools of music, musical federations, music stores, and other organisations. It is also ideal for amateurs and those who wish to know more about the choral music repertoire. MUSICA seeks to gather information on all choral music of the world and compile it into a single research tool. It is an international project and the database is therefore multilingual (French, German, English and Spanish), containing over 160,000 references (as of November 2010).

 

Margaret Herrick Library Digital Collections

 

Margaret Herrick Library Digital Collections is an online database that provides public access to digitized materials from the collections of the Margaret Herrick Library.  Currently, the database contains more than 3000 items, including correspondence, photographs, early release fliers, full issues of rare periodicals, sheet music and movie star ephemera.  The library of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, it contains a sheet music collection, a collection with material about theater organs, and several other collections of interest.

 

Carnegie Hall is pleased to make its performance archive available directly to the public for online search. This exhaustively researched database contains records of 50,000 events, both musical and non-musical, that occurred in the public performance spaces of Carnegie Hall from its opening in 1891 to present. As of July 1st, records spanning the period between 1891 and 1941 are now publicly available with more than 12,500 events covered. Additional data will be released on a regular basis.

Searches can be made by keyword, composer, work, performer, date, or date range. Results can be filtered by venue and genre, and search results can be saved or shared through a link or exported to a PDF.