SuDocsLocating government publicationsDocs @ TuttMiscellaneous Catalogs and Databases
US Congress MembersUS Congressional Serial SetUS Congressional DebatesTracing and Legislative HistoriesCongressional Research Service
Specific Cases and DecisionsInternational/Foreign Courts
Executive Dcouments GuideAddresses of Presidents of the United StatesPresidents
AgricultureBudget & SpendingCensus
ArtBusinessConsumers-CitizensFBISSample CitationsOlder Series of NoteDocs Enclosed: Early U.S. DocumentsTutorials - Government Information in the 21st Century
This is the "@ Tutt" page of the "* Federal Government Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

* Federal Government Resources   Tags: gen, general guide, government, political science, subject guides  

Help locating what Tutt Library houses along with selected internet resources.
Last Updated: Apr 21, 2014 URL: http://coloradocollege.libguides.com/content.php?pid=217815 Print Guide RSS Updates

@ Tutt Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Tutt Library Federal Documents

FDLP logo    Federal Depository Government Publications:

- receive about 1/3 of materials from the Government Printing Office since 1880
- organized according to the classification system of the Superintendent of Documents
- located in Tutt South Basement (paper)
       North 2nd floor
(microfiche)
      and the Map Room, South 1st floor (maps)

- over 60% cataloged in
TIGER; Prospector also contains government documents
- use special indexes, catalogs, bibliographies and guides  
in the map room and online sources to access the rest of this collection
- government departments and agencies provide much of their information on the Internet

The historical collection (paper, microfiche, and maps) is particularly strong in publications of the Congress, Smithsonian Institution, Census Bureau, Interior - particularly the USGS, Labor, State, some areas of Agriculture and Treasury and surveys of the west (Haycen, Powell, Wheeler, King and Pacific Railroad). 


 Check here to search for Colorado State publications.

Key Catalogs

Related Guides

* Federal Government Resources
by McKinley Sielaff - Last Updated Apr 21, 2014
Help locating what Tutt Library houses along with selected internet resources.
119 views this year
* International and Foreign Governments
by McKinley Sielaff - Last Updated May 2, 2014
IGOs, NGOs, Foreign governments
54 views this year
Census
by McKinley Sielaff - Last Updated May 2, 2014
help point to census materials
11 views this year
Colorado
by McKinley Sielaff - Last Updated May 4, 2014
State, county and city levels of government; state sports teams, local information for Colorado Springs
27 views this year
Congressional and Legislative Tracking
by McKinley Sielaff - Last Updated May 7, 2014
23 views this year
Early Government Documents
by McKinley Sielaff - Last Updated Apr 21, 2014
Publications from the Tutt Collection along with links to core documents.
37 views this year
EC104: Legal Environment of Business
by McKinley Sielaff - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
Guide to aid with the U.S. legal system and courts along with the role of law in business and personal decision-making.
30 views this year
Elections & Voting
by McKinley Sielaff - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
overview of materials and databases available at Tutt Library and online.
10 views this year
Federal Government Databases and Search Engines
by McKinley Sielaff - Last Updated Apr 21, 2014
46 views this year
PS320: United States Congress
by McKinley Sielaff - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
8 views this year
PS470 Tutorial in American Politics
by McKinley Sielaff - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
To highlight resource of historical and current development of American Politics.
6 views this year
PS470: Tutorial in International Political Economy
by McKinley Sielaff - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
To highlight resource tying globalization issues to historical and current development of international institutions and multilateral treaties in the regulation of the world economy and environment.
44 views this year
Taxes
by McKinley Sielaff - Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Federal and state
8 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip