This is the "Home" page of the "HY 200 Topics in History: Modern South Asia" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HY 200 Topics in History: Modern South Asia   Tags: asian studies, block 6, course guide, history  

Last Updated: Jun 17, 2014 URL: http://coloradocollege.libguides.com/content.php?pid=566292 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Mount Kailash

 

Portals to Asian Studies Resources

Asian Studies -- the WWW Virtual Library
The Virtual Library: Asian Studies is a huge clearing house for electronic and other resources available for Asian studies. The extensive coverage includes sections on Bangladesh, Burma, China, Japan, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kashmir, Macau, Mongolia and many other countries and regions.

Digital South Asia Library
A project of the Center for Research Libraries, this Website provides access to information about contemporary and historical South Asia – including full-text documents, statistical data, electronic images, cartographic representations, and pedagogical resources for language instruction.

Digital Resources for Asia Studies -- Harvard College Library

Portal to Asian Internet Resources (PAIR)
PAIR provides a user-friendly, searchable catalog through which researchers and students have quick and easy access to high quality Web resources originating in Asia. The catalog includes freely available Internet resources for research and study of modern East, South, and Southeast Asia on a broad range of topics in the social sciences. Resources are from various sources including academic, government, commercial, trade and industry, and non-governmental organizations.

Sarai -- South Asian Resource Access
From Columbia University libraries.

South Asian studies at the Library of Congress

Bureau of South and Central Asian Affairs -- U.S. Department of State
Reports, country studies, and policy briefs for Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan.

 

Welcome

Welcome to the South Asian studies resource guide. Here you will find multiple resources to start your research.  Please choose from the topics in the tabs across the top of this window. Please do not hesitate to contact me or the other subject librarians if you need additional help.

Other guides of interest:       Anthropology     Asian Studies        History      International and Foreign Governments      Religious Studies     Race & Ethnic Studies   Art & Art History      Topics in History: British Imperialism

 

Find Historical Dates, People, and Places

World History: Hyperhistory is a good resource with over 3000 files covering 3000 years. Search by people, events, map, culture, politics and more!

 

Use Tiger to find books & more at Colorado College

Search Tiger by 

Tiger, the CC library catalog, will tell you what we own (books, DVDs, CDs, etc.) or subscribe to (journals, databases, etc.) at Colorado College. It will not help you find articles in journals.

 

Use Prospector to request books & more from across Colorado


If you can't find a book, DVD, CD, or other item you need in Tiger, you can use Prospector to search libraries across Colorado and then request that they be sent to the Tutt Library circulation desk for you to check out here.

 

Use WorldCat to request books from throughout the U.S.

When the materials you want   are not available in TIGER or Prospector, you can search WorldCat.

1. WorldCat lists library holdings nationwide.
2. Requests require an ILL account.
3. Items usually arrive in 5-10 business days.

      Need Research Help?

      Profile Image
      Tutt Library Reference Desk
      Logo - AIMLogo - FacebookLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
      Contact Info
      Reference Desk phone: 389-6662
      Send Email

      Your Library Liaison

      Profile Image
      Mimi Wheatwind
      Contact Info
      Office: Tutt Library, 201
      Phone: (719) 389-6669
      Send Email
       

      Google for Keywords




      Search Google to find keywords related to your topic.

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip