This is the "Background on your case" page of the "EV 281 / PH 246 - Environmental Ethics, Hourdequin" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EV 281 / PH 246 - Environmental Ethics, Hourdequin   Tags: 2013  

Last Updated: Mar 25, 2014 URL: http://coloradocollege.libguides.com/content.php?pid=452267 Print Guide RSS Updates

Background on your case Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Books

TIGER, the CC Library Catalog

TIGER will tell you what we own (books, DVDs, CDs, etc.) or subscribe to (journals, databases, etc.) at Colorado College. It will not help you find articles in journals.

The Prospector Catalog will help you find books and other items in other Colorado libraries which you can request and have sent to Tutt Library for you to use.

WorldCat can help you find books in libraries almost anywhere and request them via interlibrary loan.

Please ask a librarian if you need help with TIGER, Prospector, or WorldCat.

News sources

To research the background of your focal case, you will likely need to rely on news stories. Some cases will have already attracted academic attention, so you might find scholarly articles on those cases as well. The better-known and older the case, the more likely you will find a wealth of information on it.

  • Academic Search Complete
    Coverage: 1865 - current. Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
  • GreenFILE
    Coverage: varies. Scholarly and popular articles, government documents and reports from over 600 titles dealing with the interaction between humans and the environment.
  • LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe
    Coverage: 1977 - current. Access to popular press material such as newspaper articles. Also contains law review articles.
  • Newspaper Source
    Coverage: 1985 - current. Full text for more than 40 major U.S. and international newspapers; also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional U.S. newspapers and full text transcripts from television and radio news.
  • ProQuest Historical Newspapers
    Coverage: 1800's - Provides complete, full-image access to historical articles from the Atlanta Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times from 1881 and the New York Times from 1851. For current online articles use Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe.

Humanities Librarian

Profile Image
Steve Lawson
Logo - AIMLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
You are most likely to get in touch with me using the "Send Email" link below. You can also call 719-389-6857 or visit my office in the Learning Commons.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip