Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Databases: Best bets Literature
MLA International Bibliography
Coverage: 1963 - current. Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over journals and series published worldwide.
Humanities International Complete
Coverage: 1929 - current. A comprehensive humanities database, with almost 500 full text titles and indexing and abstracting for more than 1,700 titles. Subject areas include (but are not limited to) literature, philosophy, the arts, history, culture-oriented and multi-disciplinary humanities titles with some coverage going back as far as 1929. This database replaces Humanities Abstracts.
Literature criticism online
Online, full-text literary criticism, anthologized and excerpted from books and journal articles. Covers literature from the classical era to today in all genres.
Academic Search Complete
Coverage: 1865 - current. Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
Coverage: 18th century - current. Covers world history (except for the United States and Canada: see America, History and Life for North American coverage).
Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
Political Science Complete
Coverage: 1887-current. Political science database with a global scope. Contains full text for some journals, reference books, monographs and conference papers, in addition to abstracts and indexes for many journals.
Web of Science
Coverage: 1900 - current. Citation-based searching in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
Access World News: Research Collection
Comprehensive news coverage at the international, national, state and regional levels. Dates covered: varies by title; older news sources often start in 1985, but some articles date back from the early twentieth century.
Coverage: 1977 - current. Access to popular press material such as newspaper articles. Also contains law review articles. NOT FOR WALK-IN USE PER LICENSE. Reference librarian on duty may consult for a public patron at the Research Desk computer.
Formerly known as Lexis Nexis Academic Universe, which was switched off 1/1/2019. Need to use the old version? Contact Diane Westerfield email@example.com
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu