Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Get Started with OneSearch
Conduct a combined search of the library catalog and most library databases through a single interface.
Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
Academic Search Complete
Coverage: 1865 - current. Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
Web of Science
Coverage: 1900 - current. Citation-based searching in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
Retrieves citations to a wide variety of research papers, thesis, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports. Check for possible full text by using Colorado College Links or Colorado College e-texts buttons next to the citations.
Get Article Full Text
Some of our databases only have citations, and not article full text.
- Look for the Tutt Link image in the database. Clicking on this will direct you to the full text of the article (if we have access)
- Citation Linker can also help you track down the full text of an article. Enter the information (journal title, date, volume, etc.) and click "Find It"
If you can't find the article, please ask a librarian for help! We have access to a lot of content, but not everything. If we don't own what you need, a librarian can also help you find an alternate source.
Subject Guides -- find more databases here!
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu