Tutt Library Research Guides
Have questions regarding the new RefWorks or need some technical support? Contact our Support Team for help.
E-mail us or telephone us +1- 800-521-0600 ext. 74440 or +1-734-997-4440
Support hours are:
Monday – Friday: 8:00 am – 9:00 pm Eastern Time
In addition, the new RefWorks Support Pages are available at any time.
More information about upgrading to the new RefWorks can be found at: http://www.proquest.com/go/upgrade-refworks
We offer several webinars on many different topics each month. Below are links to our schedule of upcoming sessions and recordings of recent ones.
Informational webinars presented by the RefWorks Product Manager and recordings of past ones can be found at: http://www.proquest.com/go/upgrade-refworks
Our New RefWorks screencasts are available 24/7 on our YouTube Channel. Click here to begin watching.
RefWorks allows for sharing outside your institution as well as inside, however, each person you share your collection with will need a RefWorks account in order to view your research .
The person you've invited will get an email notification, and a notification inside RefWorks, where they can accept (or reject) the invitation. If the person doesn’t have a RefWorks account, they will be asked to create one.
Remember, when you share a collection any sub-collections are also shared.
Viewing a collection's sharing status
To view what collections you have shared, look for the sharing icon next to the collection name.
By selecting Sharing Settings from the menu, you can access the settings for your shared collection to modify them.
In the Sharing Settings you can also:
Google makes it easy to collaborate with others on your paper. Now you can take that a step further, by collaborating with other RefWorks users!
Share your Google Doc with anyone who has a RefWorks account and in addition to adding and editing text to your document, they can also add in-text citations and footnotes from their RefWorks account. You can even collaborate using the same set of references by sharing your RefWorks collection with your collaborators. Read more about sharing a collection.
Note: Anyone you share with can also delete in-text citations you’ve included in your document, however, they cannot delete references from your RefWorks account.