Southwest Studies is interdisciplinary, so almost all Tutt Library databases may be useful to your research.
Here are some particularly useful databases for topics in the American Southwest:
American West Coverage: 1700s-1900s. Selected manuscripts, maps, ephemeral material and rare printed sources from the Everett D. Graff Collection of Western Americana at the Newberry Library, Chicago.
Indigenous Peoples: North America Coverage: 1655-1988. Digitized collections of Native American manuscripts, newspapers, photographs, and other content. Includes many primary sources. Purchase funded by the Hulbert Center for Southwest Studies.
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980
Coverage: 1808-1980. Spanish and bilingual Spanish/English newspapers published in the United States from the 19th to 20th centuries. Great source of historical information and culture; also a source of reporting on events in Spanish-speaking countries that were not necessarily covered in English-language newspapers. Part of America's Historical Newspapers.
Colorado Historic Newspaper Collection
Coverage: 1859-ongoing. Search over 90 historic Colorado newspapers from 49 cities and 36 counties throughout the state, published in English, German, Spanish, or Swedish. The database includes digital versions of newspapers found on microfilm at the Colorado Historical Society's Stephen H. Hart Library that were published between 1859 and 1928. New material is usually added once a month. Some issues of the Colorado Springs Gazette are included.
Pikes Peak Newsfinder
Coverage: 1872-ongoing. Searchable database of articles published in the Colorado Springs Gazette, with full text available either immediately or by request within a few days. A Pikes Peak Library District card is NOT required for requesting articles.
Professor Santiago Guerra recommends these journals, most available through JSTOR: