Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
For images of advertisements, see the Newspapers page.
CC Image Databases
Over one million photographs provided by the Associated Press. Photos range from up-to-the-minute to historical.
Art & Architecture Complete
Coverage: 1980 - current. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 730 academic journals, magazines and trade publications with full text for over 330 periodicals and 215 books, as well as selective coverage for over 70 publications, and an Image Collection of over 64,000 images.
Coverage: Prehistory - current Hundreds of thousands of digital images with descriptive information covering painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, architecture, and design, as well as many other forms of worldwide visual culture. Save groups of images for later use in ARTstor, or download or print to use in class projects, presentations, and papers. First-time users must register for an account from a computer on campus.
Coverage: N/A. American Song is an aural history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more. Currently it includes 4,058 albums, equaling 68,981 tracks; more tracks will be added regularly.
Database of American Recorded American Music: DRAM
Coverage: N/A. Provides streamed audio recordings of over 1,500 CDs (9,800 compositions). Basic collection includes the diverse catalogue of American music recordings by New World Records-- from folk to opera, Native American to jazz, 19th century classical to early rock, musical theater, contemporary, electronic and beyond. Includes liner notes and essays. Currently available via on-campus access only.
Garland encyclopedia of world music online
Coverage: N/A. Online version of the 10-volume encyclopedia, with detailed indexing and searching, and accompanied by images and audio samples.
Online Image Searches or Collections
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu