ERIC - Coverage: 1966 - current. References to thousands of educational topics. Includes journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, and standards and guidelines. Note: this is the U.S. Department of Government website. For partial coverage of ERIC on EBSCO, please see Education Source.
JSTOR - Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicalsa and other sources.. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
Music Index - Coverage: 1979 - current. Indexes over 670 international music periodicals, covering a broad range of subjects. Good subject headings for searches; citations only.
Professional Development Collection - Includes lots of "how-to" articles written by practicing teachers.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature - Coverage: 1967-current. This database abstracts and indexes publications on music, in all media: books, journals, online resources, research-based sound recordings and films, dissertations, and more. Publications range from 150+ countries and many languages; title translations into English and abstracts in English are included.
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online - a cultural approach to its focus on the music of all the world's peoples. Each volume is arranged topically, regionally, or by ethnic group, and is complemented by an extensive index.
Oxford Music Online - an essential companion and tool for scholars of classical, world, and contemporary music and musicians. Coverage includes articles on jazz, opera, musical instruments, and American music.
The links above provide results related to "music education"
Academic Search Complete - Coverage: 1865 - current. Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
Daniels' Orchestral Music Online - On order. Browse the classical repertoire and find basic information on composers and instrumentation. Some opera selections as well.
Humanities International Complete - Coverage: 1929 - current. A comprehensive humanities database, with almost 500 full text titles and indexing and abstracting for more than 1,700 titles.
Web of Science - Coverage: 1900 - current. Citation-based searching in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).