Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Coverage: late 1800's - most recent 0-10 years. Archival access to many scholarly periodicals. Some titles include current issues while others have a moving wall (full text embargo).
Academic Search Complete
Coverage: 1865 - current. Large database with extensive full text access to journals, in addition to abstracts and indexing. Subject coverage is general and broad.
Gender Studies Database
Coverage: pre-1972 - current. Combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with sexual diversity issues and gender-engaged scholarship. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations, and freely available full text articles & documents on the Web.
Coverage (articles published): 18th century - current. Covers world history (except for the United States and Canada: see America, History and Life for North American coverage).
America, History and Life
Coverage (articles published): 19th century to present.Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Alternative Press Index
Coverage: 1969 - current. Alternative Press Index is a classic bibliographic database of articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. API is now part of EBSCOHOST in two databases: Alternative Press Archives, 1969-1990; and Alternative Press Index, 1991-current. The link above will search both simultaneously; API is cross-searchable with other EBSCOHOST databases.
ATLA religion database with ATLASerials
Coverage: 1949 - current. Contains more than a million citations from more than a thousand international titles and multi-author works in Religion. Spans over 50 years with selected records going back to 1818. Some full text.
Jewish Studies Source
Coverage: 1922-current. Periodicals, monographs and biographies contributing to the multidisciplinary view of Jewish civilization, covering all facets of Judaism. Also contains the complete full text of the Jewish Telegraphic Agency.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Buddhism
Annotated guide to the core literature in Buddhism research, with topic overviews by experts in the field.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Hinduism
Annotated guide to the core literature in Hinduism research, with topic overviews by experts in the field.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Islamic Studies
Annotated, interdisciplinary bibliography covering Islamic religion, textual traditions, history, philosophy, anthropology, language, and literature.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu