Skip to main content
Tutt Library Research Guides
Use subject-specific databases to quickly find scholarly articles in a particular subject area.
Comprehensive education database from EBSCO, encompassing Education Abstracts, some of ERIC, Professional Development Collection, and other materials.
Coverage: 1966 - current. References to thousands of educational topics. Includes journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, and standards and guidelines. Note: this is the U.S. Department of Government website. For partial coverage of ERIC on EBSCO, please see Education Source.
Full text articles on current issues in psychology, general psychology, and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology, covering journals published by the American Psychological Association and other allied organizations. NOTE: You can search both PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES at the same time. Contact Reference Desk x6662.
Comprehensive international database of psychology. Covers the academic, research, and practice literature in psychology. NOTE: You can search both PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES at the same time. Contact Reference Desk x6662.
Web of Science
Citation-based searching in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
Children's Literature Review
Online, full-text literary criticism, anthologized and excerpted from books and journal articles. Criticism of classic to modern children's authors. Part of Literature Critcism Online.
EBSCOHost Database Tips
Use the limiters on the left side, such as:
- Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals
When you don't see a link to PDF Full Text or HTML Full Text, click the Check For Full Text button . We might have the article in another database.
Use the wildcard * (asterisk) with the roots of words, to capture all the variations of a word. Example:
child* would capture child, children, childhood, etc.
Tutt Library, Colorado College Research Help Desk: 719-389-6662, Texting: 719-387-5441, E-mail: tuttref@ColoradoCollege.edu